42 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is just as it says -- quick and easy! I used frozen strawberries -- which also gave it some extra thickness and a nice chill.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iewe July 03, 2009

We bought some strawberries at a farmer's market and had a banana that was getting a little weary. Perfect breakfast for a warm day! I added a little extrra milk to my glass, as I don't care for it very thick.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tisherself May 21, 2009

For the first time ever, I made a smoothie at home and I'm so glad I started with this one. It was so yummilicious! Here are the subs I made: unsweetened almond milk for the milk and liquid Stevia for the honey. This was such a great way to use some strawberries that were becoming too soft. Thanks for posting this keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MonsterMaha May 17, 2009

I had some extra strawberries in my fridge so I decided to try this smoothie. The honey gave a great flavor to this smoothie, and the yogurt added some health benefits as well as tasting great. We loved this and will definitely make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TasteTester April 28, 2009

Not much to add that hasn't been said. Extremely easy to make and tastes great. Will be making regularly for breakfast and experimenting with different fruits added in....thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dan in Raleigh, NC March 28, 2009

This is a great drink BlueMoon and the flavor combos' together are perfect. The honey comes thru nicely with just the perfect amount of sweetness. This was a thick smoothie for me as my fruits were frozen. I had to add a bit more skim milk to make it work and it was still pretty thick. I made this for DH to go with his hamburger for supper. I had 1/2 and that was all I needed for my supper:-) Great recipe!~ Made for ZaarStars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB February 27, 2009

This was a very tasty smoothie that my young friend and I enjoyed very much, we loved it. The best part was that you could taste both the strawberries and the banana and that it was sweetened with honey. We will be making this quick and easy smoothie again. Thanks for sharing your tasty recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato August 28, 2008

This is a great smoothie! Full of great flavor and with ingredients I usually have on hand. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 August 22, 2008

I made this with almond milk and it turned out great! Nice and ceamy and smooth! Just the right amount of sweetness. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 August 21, 2008

I went the full-fat route using Greek yogurt and 2% milk, my fruit-loving DH really enjoyed this delicious thick shake, thanks for sharing bluemoon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencalskitchen August 21, 2008
Quick ‘n Easy Strawberry and Banana Smoothie