42 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a little thin, but DD liked it much better after adding extra strawberries. Would make again with a little less honey and extra berries added.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom January 02, 2014

Absolutely love it and kids crave it!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ncsmith101 August 11, 2013

Really great! I made as directed, except didn't have enough strawberries, so used maybe 1/4 cup less than required.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chefdownunda December 28, 2011

Easy and DELISH!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rhondapalooza March 17, 2011

We had these last night as a snack and the kids loved them. I used frozen strawberries and bananas and it made it a thick and lovely smoothie. I used mixed berry yogurt as thats what was in my fridge and a touch of honey. LOved them. Thank you so much for sharing this with us. Keeper for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour October 15, 2010

Soooo smooth and yummy! For one smoothie, I used 1/2 cup milk, 1/2 cup frozen strawberries, 1 banana, and 1 container yoplait strawberry cheesecake yogurt... (which brought the flavor up a notch! :)) I didn't use honey and it was sweet enough for me. This is a keeper! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ May 02, 2010

You'll find whole milk, 2% fat milk & buttermilk in my frig, but not the 1%, so I opted for the 2%, as well as a fat-free vanilla yogurt when making this recipe, & for us, it was enough for 2 smoothies, but then I also use 16-oz glasses for the smoothies I make! A very nice tasting drink, for sure! [Made & reviewed in Healthy Choices ABC tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike January 31, 2010

Wonderful Wonderful Recipe!! I used fresh fruits, %2 milk and strained yoghurt (Fage %2) since I like my smoothie thick.. I WILL be making this again.. and again... and again..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dinu July 30, 2009

delicious, easy and perfect for the heat and humidity

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba July 29, 2009

Wonderfully rich and simple! I exchanged the honey with Agave Necter and added a small handful of ice. Thanks for the post!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama2boys July 04, 2009
Quick ‘n Easy Strawberry and Banana Smoothie