Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick n Easy Quiche Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick n Easy Quiche Crust

    Average Rating:

    101 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 101

    Sort by:

    • on July 04, 2013

      This is a terrible recipe and I would not recommend it. It was dry and brittle and tasteless. I followed the recipe and used olive oil and it stuck to the pan after cooking. Tried to double the recipe for two quiches and could barely cover the pans. I'll stick to butter recipes in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2013

      Wow with this recipe anyone can be a great chef. I use self rising flour and it always comes out great .Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2013

      Worked great- quick and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2013

      Easy and fast! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2013

      It was okay. Quick and easy for sure but the taste also says quick and easy. I think I will stick to butter crusts. This was just to bland for my liking and I did not find it nice and flaky at all. I agree with another reviewer that said you can't just press it in. Definitely needs to be rolled out but the. Becomes a bit tough. I am sure you could screw with it and make it a bit better but for me that would be pointless when I have a crust I love was jus looking for something a tad simpler.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2013

      Love this recipe. Foolproof and works every time. I would love to try it for mini-quiches but am unsure how to adjust cooking times. Has anybody else tried this who could offer some advice? Many thanks x

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2013

      My husband wanted to make me a quiche for my birthday breakfast, but was intimidated by the recipe I usually use with butter. He found this recipe, and it's delicious! I couldn't believe how simple it was. I now use this recipe instead of the complicated, messy butter crusts I usually make. The only advice I have is to stick the crust in the oven for 5-10 minutes to let it get a little crunchy before you add the filling. We added the filling without first browning the crust the first time we made this; the crust was good but soggy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2012

      This was my first time attempting a homemade crust, and it turned out pretty good. It was definitely easy and worked in a pinch. I think I still prefer the taste of pre-made crusts, though. This was a little more dense and less flaky. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2012

      Hi Elizabeth,
      I tried this recipe last nite and it was just perfect. I felt so much healthier just coz there was no butter :) . I did take the advice of one of the other reviewers and rolled it out, but it was delicious. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2012

      Tasty and simple! I put this together with this: http://www.food.com/recipe/blender-quiche-or-whatever-you-have-in-your-kitchen-leftover-31342 and had my meal in the oven in 20 minutes or so!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2012

      GREAT! As a non-lover of standard pie crusts, I was looking for something a little different for my quiche. This was perfect! Fast, Easy, and only 4 ingredients (if you count water!). The crust was flaky and delicious! I used good quality olive oil. I would definitely use this again.

      I even goofed and didn't mix the water and oil together BEFORE adding it to the flour and it still turned out wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2012

      SO easy and my boyfriend and parents was impressed! I used whole wheat flour and EV olive oil. Pressed into the pie pan nicely. I used this for a spinach and feta quiche. The crust was not so much flaky but was dense--perhaps because of the whole wheat flour? This was fine with me for my recipe, but I will definitely try to achieve that flaky crust next time. I cooked the quiche w. raw dough but will either try par-baking the crust before hand or bake on 400 as was recommended (i baked my quiche on 375). I did have to add a TINY bit more oil and water while mixing but I don't know/think this had much of an effect if any.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2012

      Beautifully tender and flaky crust. It is tremendously easy and wonderfully flavorful from the olive oil. I am not particularly talented with pastry and this came out perfectly for me. I did double the recipe and roll it out instead of patting in the pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2012

      This was a great simple recipe that was easy for an unskilled cook like me to follow. The end result was a nice crust that went well with the spinach and cream cheese quiche I made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2012

      This crust is awesome for chicken pot pies on the fly or a nice brie appetizer. I come back to this recipe so often, it has become a staple in my kitchen. I still use traditional pie crust recipes with sugar for desert type crusts, but for everything else, this is my go-to. Thanks Elizabeth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2012

      Oh My Gosh, I can't believe how easy this crust is to make. I was looking for a healthy recipe without all the usual trans fats and came across this one. It's definitely a WINNER and I'll use it all the time for my quiche. The crust was flaky and delicious. I'm very critical and fussy, so when I say this is a WINNER, I mean it!!!! Thanks sooooo much Elizabeth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2011

      Not as flaky as a butter or shortening crust, but definitely much healthier/lighter, very yummy, and very easy--I probably wouldn't use it for regular pies or desserts that really need the extra flakiness, but for casseroles or quiches that need a crust, this makes a wonderful and quick alternative.

      I doubled it for a 13x9 inch pan, did half white wheat, half white flour, and pure olive oil. I also put it in the fridge for about 30 minutes after pressing it into the bottom of the pan to get it chilled before baking. Baked it at 400 like it said, even though my quiche recipe said 350, and it was beautiful. This one is totally a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2011

      Easy and perfect. I used wholewheat/white flour; also substituted almost half the oil with more cold water and it turned out great. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2011

      Turned out great. Previously used another recipe for crust that turned out too chewy and tough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      Like Chef Jean Louise, I used the Basic Quiche recipe (#99254) for my filling. I used a 10 inch pan instead of a nine inch, but I followed the recipe exactly. My crust came out great and was very easy to make. I'm sure I'll use it for other recipes. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick n Easy Quiche Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (40 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 233.0
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    53%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 292.0 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites