Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick n Easy Quiche Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick n Easy Quiche Crust

    Average Rating:

    101 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 101

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2010

      Love this crust! It's a simple and very easy to make recipe. One thing that appealed to me when I first read the recipe is that it said just to press the crust into the pan, I thought great, no messy rolling! But when I tried that the first two times I used the recipe the results were disappointing; hard to get a consistent crust and the crust ended up a little tough. So I've tried rolling it since and the results are much better. And the bonus is that it rolls out much easier than a butter crust; it's not so sticky.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2011

      Very easy to make, and tastes great! I am just starting to cook, and I didn't mess this up, so I am really happy, and now have one more dish I can make to take to eat while at work. The cafeteria at my hospital is closed at night and we aren't allowed to leave, having "real food" to eat instead of frozen food is amazing. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2012

      I'm in love with this recipe! I've made it several times for quiche and chicken pot pie, and it's fantastic. I've been making it with white whole wheat flour, and it's delicious. Thanks so much for this simple recipe! I've saved a lot of money on pie crusts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2013

      Yes it was easy but I couldn't press it into my pie plate. Rolling it out got to be a chore too. It kept pulling apart and ripping. It seemed way too oily and salty for my taste. My quiche was done before the crust was cooked all the way through. I thought about leaving it in for a little bit longer but was worried the top of the quiche would get burnt. My 4 year old son was so excited to make a quiche and it was a huge disappointment that the crust didn't turn out. I sill stick to my other recipe. At least it turns out the right way for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      I would have been skeptical but for the abundance of positive reviews, and the crust came out wonderful with my quiche. I think the key is to really and truly follow the recipe exactly as stated - use ice-cold water, really whisk it with the oil before mixing everything together, press it into the pie pan, bake at 400 (and not what your filling recipe might say). I used a glass pie plate which I think added some crispiness as well. And it was so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      This is a great, easy crust. I use it with Basic Quiche, and cook the quiche at 400 degrees for 25-35 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2013

      1st attempt gave a delicious short pastry that I blind baked before filling. A 9 out of 10 Next time I would press it into a deeper dish as my quiche dish was just a bit shallow.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2012

      This was great! Very easy and flaky. I doubled the recipe and thought that 1tbsp was a bit much for the salt and I only added a 1/2, next go round I'll use the 1tbsp and also add some herbs lie rosemary.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2011

      Easy, flaky, healthy alternative to the gobs of butter crust I'm used to making.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

      I just made this crust for a savory breakfast quiche. It was SOOO easy and super delicious. I made mine with vegetable oil and it came out perfectly. Thank you for such a simple recipe that is really just as easy as unrolling pre-packaged dough and tastes so much better!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      Excellent recipe! I use this recipe at least once a week and recently used it for six quiches at a brunch. It's a huge money saver over store-bought crusts and far more elegant. I've also made it substituting one cup of spelt flour for a gluten free crust and it worked wonderfully.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2010

      SUPER fast and easy! I used it for a quiche that had a really savory taste to it, so the olive oil in the crust worked well, but I think I might possibly try the canola oil if I was making a different quiche. I didn't have the problem of the crust being too soggy... In fact, my crust turned out really firm. Which I like, so there's no complaints here.
      Thank you Elizabeth for a great crust!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      I am wondering if the people that gave this recipe 5* made the same recipe I did. I'm sorry but this crust was not good at all. :0( The crust was very oily,and gummy. Thank goodness the quiche I made was good. We removed the crust and ate the topping.The quiche I made was for 8 servings. DH and I(small eaters) ate the whole thing. Will not make again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2004

      This only takes 5 minutes to prepare and is super easy. Really nice consistency and worked really well. Tastes good too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2014

      Supremely easy to make and works wondefully! Everyone loved the quiche I made and I 'm sure the crust played a huge part in the success of the quiche. I posted a photo for you Many thanks ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2014

      Just as easy as promised, a perfect light flaky crust that took less than five minutes to make and put into the pan. Next time I'm going to try it with spelt flour and coconut oil!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2014

      This is the worst pastry I've ever tasted. Should have added a couple more ingredients and made a decent one. This is heavy and dry and sticks to the pan. Can't imagine how it got good ratings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2014

      This was very easy for 9 x 9 round quiche. I substituted 2 tablespoons of ground flax seed for the flour and it still turned out great! Took a little patience to press into the pan without a rolling pin but it was possible. Might need to double the recipe and use a rolling pin if making something larger like a pizza though...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2013

      This certainly was quick and easy as the name promised and no fussy ingredients or chilling time needed. I doubled the amount and rolled it out to fit a large pie tin. The dough was very easy to handle and it tasted fine when cooked with the quiche but it did have a soggy middle which was rather doughy. This could be my fault or maybe the recipe really needs to be made in smaller pie tins so that it cooks more evenly. Even so, this is a great recipe when you are pressed for time and I will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2013

      Super easy and light. I did roll it out before pressing it into the pie tin. Just easier for me. Yummy, light flaky crust. Made in less than 5 minutes! I used it for quiche. Worked great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick n Easy Quiche Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (40 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 233.0
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    53%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 292.0 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites