Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick n' Easy Meatballs N' Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick n' Easy Meatballs N' Gravy

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2012

      I'm also one who read the recipe and went a little askew, because I didn't print it or have my computer in the kitchen. I'm a messy cook and that does not go well with a laptop. :) I used 1 can of mushroom soup, 1/2 packet of onion soup mix (to hold back a little too much flavor for my son,and skim milk (just forgot if it was milk or water, but hey, skim milk is pretty much water!). Made for delicious dinner that was quick and easy as I used my own turkey meatballs that I make in large quantities and freeze when I make meatloaves. I had some leftover light mac and cheese and steamed some fresh broc. and carrots.

      Unfortunately, my mom wasn't feeling well, so it was just dad and my son. I had mushrooms sliced and ready to mix into hers separately.

      Thanks for a great go-to meal. I'm usually pretty picky about wanting to do everything from scratch, but have enjoyed a few meals for ease...this is def. one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2011

      This was a good, easy meal- my family (including 2 toddlers) liked it. We served it over egg noodles

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      Nice and easy. My boys loved these and it didn't take hardly any time. I served over mashed potatoes, mmmmmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      I tweaked this recipe quite a bit-- adding in sliced mushrooms & onions, baking the meatballs, and then simmering it in the crockpot. We enjoyed these over mashed potatoes. Thanks for the "base" recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2006

      This was a tasty dinner that was indeed quick and easy. It made plenty of gravy to serve over the mashed potatoes and my girls have requested that I make this often. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2013

      I followed this recipe with only slight variables and it turned out GREAT. When I made the meatballs, I used salt, pepper, finely chopped yellow onion (just a little - my 5 year old is picky and will freak if she sees the onion) dash of garlic powder (didn't have any fresh on hand) some mrs. dash garlic blend seasoning, and (always) some tony chacheres seasoning and plain breadcrumbs to keep the little balls together. Mixed it up formed my balls & fried in olive oil for about 15 minutes or so. drained the fat and continue to brown on all sides. Everything else I did just like the recipe and served over rice. I added a bit of flour to the gravy mixture to thicken it up a bit. The only thing I wold have changed is maybe not put the whole onion soup envelope in and added my own spices to taste, but a wonderful quick and easy recipe none the less. If my 5 year old will eat it, it goes into "rotation" and this definitely will.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2013

      I am rating this recipe according to my changes.<br/>It was absolutely YUMMY! I cooked the ground beef as is (no meatballs) with one clove of fresh garlic and a small onion--chopped finely. Seasoned with sea salt, ground black pepper, garlic and onion powder, pinch of red pepper, and pinch of dried parsley. Half-way cooked, I added a handful of sliced, canned mushrooms. After it was finished browning, I drained the fat and substituted the water for beef broth, adding in the soup and dry BEEF ONION SOUP Mix. I brought to a boil and added in McCormick browning seasoning (1 tsp). I simmered for 20 min., adding a little water. Served over white rice. Yes Please!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2010

      I made this recipe on 11/11/10 for mine and SO's dinner. I sort of made this recipe as it was written. I wasn't paying too close to the recipe ingredients, and used frozen meatballs instead of the ground beef. But next time, and there will be a next time I'll read it more carefully.:) This recipe took no time at all to put together and with the side dishes dinner was on the table in way less than 30 minutes. Thank you so much for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2014

      This was fantastic! I served it over rice with a nice tossed salad on the side. A new regular in my rotation. I followed the recipe except that I used frozen meatballs from the store.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

    • on August 20, 2007

      I tried this recipe tonight. I used golden cream of mushroom soup instead of regular cream of mushroom soup and it was really good. My kids really liked the gravy. Can't wait to try it with the regular cream of mushroom soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick n' Easy Meatballs N' Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (201 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 224.5
     
    Calories from Fat 129
    57%
    Total Fat 14.3 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 51.4 mg
    17%
    Sodium 928.4 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 15.3 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes