Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick-N-Easy Fruit Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick-N-Easy Fruit Dip

    Average Rating:

    92 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-92 of 92

    Sort by:

    • on February 08, 2004

      I also add heavy whipping cream and the juice from a jar of marachino cherries to mine. YUUMMY always a hit, and never any left. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2004

      This is the fruit dip I always make and it is great with pineapple! Also its important to let your cream cheese soften enough or it will be a little lumpy. My friend used strawberry cream cheese to make it once and it was so good with strawberries! If you like this dip you should definately try it with strawberry cream cheese too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2004

      This is so smooth and creamy and yummy! I melt both ingredients over a low heat to mix them well. I use 1 drop of red food coloring to make a pink dip for strawberries and 1 drop of orange to make a peach dip for peaches!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2003

      I bought a jar of marshmallow creme just to try this, but I didn't really like the taste of this at all. Really sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2003

      this is a really good fruit dip. We have also been making it for years.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2003

      This is a good, simple recipe. Tastes light and fluffy. Blend well so there are no \

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2003

      This is a fun, easy dish to bring to a get-together. Because it does not contain mayo, it is ok to set outside. Try adding 1/4 teaspoon of almond extract,it adds tremendous flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2003

      I made this for a pitch in with friends I hosted this past weekend. I ranted and raved about how delicious it is. My guests ALL agreed...one stating "this is so good it should be illegal!" It was gone in a New York minute! (and I was disappointed no leftovers for me!) How much more simple could a recipe get? I imagine if one wanted to add variety (but why would they?) they could add a touch of cinnamon or other spice to the mix for a kick. But, like I said...it is DELICIOUS!!!!! I LOVE IT and will be making it a lot this summer. Bananas are my favorite fruit for dipping in this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2003

      Great fruit dip. Great with melons. I added a teaspoon of grated orang rind. It add just a little different twist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2002

      My favorite fruit dip. I beat the marshmellow stuff real good first to break down the stiff elasticity and make it smoother for dipping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2002

      This is a great recipe. You can add some juice from maraschino cherries for added taste and color. I especially like apples and pears with this dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2001

      this dip is realy good and i suggest dipping your fav. fruits in this it is really good that way

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick-N-Easy Fruit Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (36 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 121.3
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    48%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 20.8 mg
    6%
    Sodium 74.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes