Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick-N-Easy Fruit Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick-N-Easy Fruit Dip

    Average Rating:

    92 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 92

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2007

      I have been making this for years! But most recently decided to use "fresh" marshmallows from Whole Foods since I didn't have any Marshmallow Creme. Bad idea. It was gritty. Just thought I'd vouch for how AMAZING this recipe is as well as offer what didn't work with this delicious dip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      I made this for a Pampered Chef party and it was a hit...especially after all the ladies left and my DH kept coming out and eating the leftovers! He could not stop raving about it. Could not be easier (or cheaper for that matter). Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      Made this with fruit kabobs for my Grandson's Valentines party at school. Was a huge hit. I loved that it was easy and tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      I love this dip because it's SO darn easy! One 7 ounce jar of fluff and one 8oz pkg of Philly cream cheese and you're done. Tastes yummy, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      I've used this before, and I LOVE it. I use equal amounts of cream cheese and marshmallow, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      I first tasted this dip at my LaMaze Class--geez 16 yrs ago! This has my all time favorite dip since then...Tart apples are my favorite fruit to serve--tastes just like caramel apples! Strawberries are also yummy! PS - this flopped (for me) with fat-free cream cheese, so I only use PHILADELPHIA (no generic) regular or reduced fat cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2006

      I've made this recipe for years. It's one great fruit dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2005

      This was really tasty, and I liked it better than some of the other marshmallow fruit dips that I've had. I used lite cream cheese. If you make this recipe, it is best to buy the 8 oz jar of fluff. DH bought a 16 oz container, and boy was it hard to measure out 8 ounces....very sticky stuff...just a tip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2005

      I've made this dip for years. Sometimes I use the strawberry cream cheese. It makes a more colorful presentation and tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2005

      We usually add a package of lemon pudding mix. (dry just for flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2005

      This is the fruit dip I always make and it is wonderful!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2005

      Everyone who tries this dip loves it!! It tastes like cheesecake to me!!! YUMMY!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2005

      Was served this at a party & really enjoyed it. The hostess said she used lite cream cheese so I'd love to try it with regular. Yummy with strawberries especially!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2005

      I've been looking for a fruit dip with a nice cream cheese flavor, as is available in the more upscale grocery store deli in my area. I'd been resisting this fruit dip, trying every other recipe I could find. Who would have thought? This is just what I was looking for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2004

      I, also, have been making this for a while. It's especially good with strawberries. This is something I always take to ladies' get-togethers, such as showers or tea parties.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2004

      I've been using this simple recipe for years. I usually serve it with sliced granny smith apples. I soak them ahead of time in pineapple juice to keep them from browning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2004

      This sounds like a strange combination of flavors... but this dip is really delicious! It was a good way to get the kids to eat a variety of fruit one day. Thanks : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2004

      Yum! Not only did I dip fruit but also thin pretzel sticks! This will be a summer staple in my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2004

      I grew up on this Fruit Dip! As a variation, we would add a few drops of food coloring for the Holidays. Like for a St. Patrick's Day get together, we'd make it green! Delicious dip! And every fruit goes well with it - my favorites are red grapes, bananas, and granny smith apples!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2004

      I love this dip with apples! It is fantastic for a fruit tray at a party. I could eat it plain on a spoon! I like the idea of a little cinnamon on top! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick-N-Easy Fruit Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (36 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 121.3
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    48%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 20.8 mg
    6%
    Sodium 74.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes