92 Reviews

OMGosh, this needs 10 stars!! I needed something for a small potluck tonight and was looking around and found this recipe and I thought wow how easy is this and it sounded delicious. So I sent DH to the store to get everything that I needed for it. He picked up apples, strawberries and pineapple...this was perfect! I have another potluck in two weeks and I'm making this again...Thanks for sharing this will be a frequent in our home.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
April1 June 02, 2010

Made this for bookclub today. My mom used to make this all the time when we were younger. Big hit! Served with strawberries, pineapple, and apples! Yum!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Apprentice Colleen February 22, 2010

I used low-fat cream cheese and added 1 cup lite cool-whip. It was a great hit with friends.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momoftaylo February 14, 2010

This was awesome!! I made it the day before and put it in the fridge and it worked perfectly! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bexxx September 11, 2009

This is totally the old standard I remember from childhood. It was at very potluck, family gathering, picnic and more! I followed the advice of other reviewers and brightened it with a little lemon juice and vanilla extract. Served on skewers with seedless black grapes, cantaloupe and strawberries. YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hadice September 10, 2009

Absolutely amazing. I've made it quite a few times now, and it's always a crowd pleaser. I add some lemon zest and a little vanilla. Perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dnwiebe August 19, 2009

Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
staci.spass July 26, 2009

DELICIOUS AND SIMPLE! I made this dip and the recipe was great. I took the advice of a couple reviewers and added a bit of heavy cream, some lemon zest and fresh lemon juice. It offered a nice fresh twist on the original recipe if you want to try something different. It would also make a great icing for cupcakes!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sian May 10, 2009

We've made this dip since I was a kid! It's so easy and is always a hit at a party. I have to chuckle when someone has to have the recipe. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1015092 March 21, 2009
Quick-N-Easy Fruit Dip