92 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is great with a splash of amaretta mixed in and served with strawberries. I have been using this recipe for many years and it always gets great reviews.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
P.J. November 22, 2008

Delicious simplicity! I read several reviews before making this recipe, so when I made it, I knew to whip the cream cheese well before adding the marshmellow creme, to microwave the marshmellow creme 10-15 seconds in the jar before using it, and to add about 2 tsp orange juice. I did those things, and the result was a simple, delicious dip! Perfect to bring to the numerous holiday parties!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
threezimms December 15, 2007

Really so simple to put together. I think next time I will try a little lemon extract too :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tish May 13, 2013

Amazing! I read the other reviews & thought it was a bit thick too. I added 4 tsp of hazelnut liqueur to help thin it a bit & add that nutty flavor. It was a huge hit at the baby shower! It will be my go-to fruit dip for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alesha Ann May 06, 2013

Made this for a fruit tray at a baby shower and it was a big hit! Everyone enjoyed it! I loved it because it is quick and easy to make. Will definitely use this again! Thanks William Hakala1!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobtail April 23, 2013

Great dip and easy to make with ingredients I usually have. Made as written and served with strawberries and sliced red and green apples. Has the right amount of sweetness without being over powering on the fruit. Made for Help a Naked Recipe Tag in the Photo Forum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH September 05, 2012

Exactly what I was looking for! And you just can beat 2 simple ingredients and 3 minute prep time. Perfect!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kimberlietx February 17, 2012

a great recipe and so very simple.. Made it for a fruit tray with strawberries, pineapple, and grapes for a baby shower, and it was a definate hit!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
munchiemama April 02, 2011

Yum! I served these for St. Paddy's Day (with green honeydew, kiwi, and green apples) and the kids loved it! Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MelissaO' March 18, 2011

simple, easy and very very tasty! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*CookingUpMemories* November 22, 2010
Quick-N-Easy Fruit Dip