92 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe is good, but if you add just a bit of heavy whipping cream and a splash of lemon juice it's even better!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elissa Dipalo June 20, 2003

This fruit dip was delicious! I took the suggestions of several reviews and used the strawberry flavored philadelphia cream cheese. I served this with a tray of strawberries and it was a hit. Thanks for a great fruit dip recipe.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunshine Forever May 28, 2008

This is my very favorite fruit dip. Everyone asks me to bring it to family parties and such. I sometimes use strawberry (or any other flavor) cream cheese and it adds a little color and flavor to the dip. Also, make sure you beat the cream cheese before you add the marshmallow cream, otherwise it sometimes comes out chunky. Another tip, microwave the marshmallow cream for about 10-15 seconds (right in the bottle) before you add it. This will make it less chunky as well. Thanks for posting this recipe and reminding me how much I enjoy it. I'll be making it again soon, for sure!!!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lubie November 21, 2002

The same recipe I use except I add a teaspoon of Frangelica liquor. Gives it a hint of hazelnut.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shabby Sign Shoppe January 25, 2009

This is excellent! I have made this for several family get togethers and everyone loves it. For Christmas, I made it and filled some of those little frozen pastry shells that make great appetizers...you can find them in your grocery store freezer section. I garnished the fruit dip pastry shells with some dried fruits and chocolate covered raisins. They were great!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Modaba January 23, 2009

Loved this dip. I added 3 tablespoons of maraschino cherry juice that I needed to use up. Served with both fruit and sugar cookies.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LainieBug February 11, 2012

I needed a sweet dip for a graduation party to go with all the savory foods we were having. I came here on Recipezaar. With all the great reviews and 2 ingredients, how could you go wrong? I did add about 1/2 tsp of clear vanilla to the dip, but I'm sure it would've been fine without it. The kids were dipping everything in it, cherries, cookies, pretzels-you name it. Thanks, this is a keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MiMadre' August 23, 2011

yummy & a hit at baby's baptism reception. should be noted that the cream cheese needs to be softened &beaten first so it will mix well.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Clarely April 23, 2010

Pretty darn tasty! I made this for my daughter's 4th birthday party to go with strawberries, apple slices and pineapple chunks. I put the dip in three small bowls and then added blue food coloring to one, purple to another and pink to the last one. The kids seemed to really like this and the adults all told me how good it was and asked what was in it. This is a good dip for those who want something tasty and quick!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
buttercup0009 April 19, 2010

Wonderful as is but even better with a little whipping cream and a vanilla bean scraped in.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cancerpie July 15, 2009
Quick-N-Easy Fruit Dip