Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick-N-Easy Fruit Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick-N-Easy Fruit Dip

    Average Rating:

    92 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 92

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2003

      This recipe is good, but if you add just a bit of heavy whipping cream and a splash of lemon juice it's even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      This fruit dip was delicious! I took the suggestions of several reviews and used the strawberry flavored philadelphia cream cheese. I served this with a tray of strawberries and it was a hit. Thanks for a great fruit dip recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      The same recipe I use except I add a teaspoon of Frangelica liquor. Gives it a hint of hazelnut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      This is excellent! I have made this for several family get togethers and everyone loves it. For Christmas, I made it and filled some of those little frozen pastry shells that make great appetizers...you can find them in your grocery store freezer section. I garnished the fruit dip pastry shells with some dried fruits and chocolate covered raisins. They were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2002

      This is my very favorite fruit dip. Everyone asks me to bring it to family parties and such. I sometimes use strawberry (or any other flavor) cream cheese and it adds a little color and flavor to the dip. Also, make sure you beat the cream cheese before you add the marshmallow cream, otherwise it sometimes comes out chunky. Another tip, microwave the marshmallow cream for about 10-15 seconds (right in the bottle) before you add it. This will make it less chunky as well. Thanks for posting this recipe and reminding me how much I enjoy it. I'll be making it again soon, for sure!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2012

      Loved this dip. I added 3 tablespoons of maraschino cherry juice that I needed to use up. Served with both fruit and sugar cookies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2011

      I needed a sweet dip for a graduation party to go with all the savory foods we were having. I came here on Recipezaar. With all the great reviews and 2 ingredients, how could you go wrong? I did add about 1/2 tsp of clear vanilla to the dip, but I'm sure it would've been fine without it. The kids were dipping everything in it, cherries, cookies, pretzels-you name it. Thanks, this is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      yummy & a hit at baby's baptism reception. should be noted that the cream cheese needs to be softened &beaten first so it will mix well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      Pretty darn tasty! I made this for my daughter's 4th birthday party to go with strawberries, apple slices and pineapple chunks. I put the dip in three small bowls and then added blue food coloring to one, purple to another and pink to the last one. The kids seemed to really like this and the adults all told me how good it was and asked what was in it. This is a good dip for those who want something tasty and quick!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      Wonderful as is but even better with a little whipping cream and a vanilla bean scraped in.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      This is great with a splash of amaretta mixed in and served with strawberries. I have been using this recipe for many years and it always gets great reviews.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      Delicious simplicity! I read several reviews before making this recipe, so when I made it, I knew to whip the cream cheese well before adding the marshmellow creme, to microwave the marshmellow creme 10-15 seconds in the jar before using it, and to add about 2 tsp orange juice. I did those things, and the result was a simple, delicious dip! Perfect to bring to the numerous holiday parties!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2013

      Really so simple to put together. I think next time I will try a little lemon extract too :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2013

      Amazing! I read the other reviews & thought it was a bit thick too. I added 4 tsp of hazelnut liqueur to help thin it a bit & add that nutty flavor. It was a huge hit at the baby shower! It will be my go-to fruit dip for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2013

      Made this for a fruit tray at a baby shower and it was a big hit! Everyone enjoyed it! I loved it because it is quick and easy to make. Will definitely use this again! Thanks William Hakala1!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2012

      Great dip and easy to make with ingredients I usually have. Made as written and served with strawberries and sliced red and green apples. Has the right amount of sweetness without being over powering on the fruit. Made for Help a Naked Recipe Tag in the Photo Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2012

      Exactly what I was looking for! And you just can beat 2 simple ingredients and 3 minute prep time. Perfect!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      a great recipe and so very simple.. Made it for a fruit tray with strawberries, pineapple, and grapes for a baby shower, and it was a definate hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2011

      Yum! I served these for St. Paddy's Day (with green honeydew, kiwi, and green apples) and the kids loved it! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2010

      simple, easy and very very tasty! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick-N-Easy Fruit Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (36 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 121.3
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    48%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 20.8 mg
    6%
    Sodium 74.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes