Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Mulled Wine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Mulled Wine

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2009

      Delicious! I doubled the recipe since others had said it doesn't make much. EXCEPT, I quadrupled the wine and tripled the orange juice. And I didn't have brandy so I used spiced rum as others said to do. Used a mediocre red wine and it was great! I'll stock up on the cheap stuff to make this all winter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      I made a batch of this to try out before the holidays. Wow - was it ever good. I used spiced rum instead of Brandy but it was very tasty and I loved the fact there is no sugar in this recipe. Thanks for this keeper !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      Really nice, we don't always stick exactly to the recipe. We have sometimes added lime juice, slices of fresh lime, usually put in some orange zest. Can also add a pinch of all spice or a pinch of ground cloves. Can substitute brown sugar for honey with some vanilla essence. We have also sometimes added wattleseeds. Also, it was fine without the brandy if you don't have any.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      This was fabulous! I made it on the stovetop and then kept it warm on low in the Crockpot. I will make this again for the holidays. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      This was a perfect pick me up on a cold sleety afternoon (couldnt wait past 4 o'clock!) Loved the flavours and as it used the last of my honey it's on the shopping list for today, well after all I still have red wine, brandy and orange juice left, have to make something with it! My only other comment would be this did not serve 2..it served one..ME! Delicious Kooka, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      I tried this up at Kooka's Avalon and it was delicous . I am now hooked on Mulled wine for cold winter nights. Oh dear someone has to keep the art of Mulled Wine drinking alive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      Yummo Kooka - A MUST TRY winter warming drink! This sure goes down well. Dave came home from work with a sore throat looking for medicine so I gave him one of these instead! The sore throat has now gone. Instead of orange juice I juiced some mandarin's. Very tasty and a great way to use up a not so good bottle of red I've had sitting here for a while. Definite make again for us :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2005

      Wow, what a treat! A party in a glass on a chilly evening!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Mulled Wine

    Serving Size: 1 (85 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.5
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    38%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 22.8 g
    91%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes