Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Mix Quick Rise Pizza Dough Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Mix Quick Rise Pizza Dough

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 11, 2010

      Excellent! Made the dough in the bread maker using the dough cycle - sprinkling the pan with cornmeal. Your recipe will be going into my little wooden box too - alongside our family favorites. Thank you for a quick and easy to make pizza dough. Made for Spring PAC.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      Fantastic crust! I used a kitchen aid mixer with the dough hook to knead the dough. I used half the dough for a thin crust pie and put the other half in the fridge for another day. I let it rise for about an hour before rolling it out on a floured board. It was very easy to work with, unlike a lot of other recipes I've tried. I brushed some olive oil on the edges of the dough. I highly recommend using a pizza stone. I heated the oven at 500 degrees for quite a while to make sure the stone was hot. I The dough slid easily off a floured peel and didn't stick to the stone even though I didn't put any cornmeal on it first. It took about 12 minutes at 500 degrees to bake until the crust was perfectly browned and the cheese was just right - not burned. The texture was perfect - thin, light, crispy on the bottom, and just the right amount of chewiness and flavor. I made a white pie with shrimp scampi and bacon, and it was just ridiculous! I also tried this recipe using some white whole wheat flour, but I think it wasn't as good as using all white flour. It wasn't as elastic and tore while I spread it out. It was also hard to shape so it came out looking odd, but tasted ok. This is a winner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      This was absolutley wonderful1 1 Made it with bread dough and it was superb! Will make again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      Excellent, Easy, Tasty and a great time saver.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      Great flavor and the thin crust was perfect for 2 nice pizzas. I baked mine without sauce, just cheeses and various toppings but kept the toppings thin, my family loved it and I just made my own pizza sauce for dipping which was very basic using fresh diced tomatoes- so wonderful. This is the crust I will use from now on.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      Wow this was great...no yeast taste at all! And the bottom was crispy too. Nummy! I will keep this recipe forever! PS my 4.5 yo had a great time helping make the pizza...and the fact we didn't have to let it sit forever was great too. The only thing we didn't do was oil the pans. We did one on the pizza stone and one on a regular cookie sheet. I actually liked the cookie sheet better. But they were both great. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2013

      This was super easy to throw together, ready quickly and tasted wonderful. Thank you so much for sharing! I doubled the recipe and threw half in the fridge to make bread sticks with tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2013

      This has become my go-to recipe for pizza and we've been using it nearly every week for the past several months. I normally use all AP flour, but tried it tonight with bread flour, based on another reviewer's comments - I won't ever do that again! I make the full recipe and get one XL pizza out of it. Not a super-thin crust, but not thick either. All in all, a great recipe that we'll continue to use - thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      This is a great recipe and when cooked on a pizza stone it is the best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      I add a dash of Rosemary-garlic seasoning. I also use 1 cup of whole wheat flour and 1.5 cups of regular flour. Friends and family say it is delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Mix Quick Rise Pizza Dough

    Serving Size: 1 (586 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 695.4
     
    Calories from Fat 137
    19%
    Total Fat 15.2 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1170.4 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 120.0 g
    40%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    19%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 16.9 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes