10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent! Made the dough in the bread maker using the dough cycle - sprinkling the pan with cornmeal. Your recipe will be going into my little wooden box too - alongside our family favorites. Thank you for a quick and easy to make pizza dough. Made for Spring PAC.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerry April 11, 2010

Fantastic crust! I used a kitchen aid mixer with the dough hook to knead the dough. I used half the dough for a thin crust pie and put the other half in the fridge for another day. I let it rise for about an hour before rolling it out on a floured board. It was very easy to work with, unlike a lot of other recipes I've tried. I brushed some olive oil on the edges of the dough. I highly recommend using a pizza stone. I heated the oven at 500 degrees for quite a while to make sure the stone was hot. I The dough slid easily off a floured peel and didn't stick to the stone even though I didn't put any cornmeal on it first. It took about 12 minutes at 500 degrees to bake until the crust was perfectly browned and the cheese was just right - not burned. The texture was perfect - thin, light, crispy on the bottom, and just the right amount of chewiness and flavor. I made a white pie with shrimp scampi and bacon, and it was just ridiculous! I also tried this recipe using some white whole wheat flour, but I think it wasn't as good as using all white flour. It wasn't as elastic and tore while I spread it out. It was also hard to shape so it came out looking odd, but tasted ok. This is a winner!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evil Genius November 12, 2009

This was absolutley wonderful1 1 Made it with bread dough and it was superb! Will make again and again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
semerson32 March 20, 2009

Excellent, Easy, Tasty and a great time saver.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef CL74#692486 February 11, 2009

Great flavor and the thin crust was perfect for 2 nice pizzas. I baked mine without sauce, just cheeses and various toppings but kept the toppings thin, my family loved it and I just made my own pizza sauce for dipping which was very basic using fresh diced tomatoes- so wonderful. This is the crust I will use from now on.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BethHallKelley December 06, 2008

Wow this was great...no yeast taste at all! And the bottom was crispy too. Nummy! I will keep this recipe forever! PS my 4.5 yo had a great time helping make the pizza...and the fact we didn't have to let it sit forever was great too. The only thing we didn't do was oil the pans. We did one on the pizza stone and one on a regular cookie sheet. I actually liked the cookie sheet better. But they were both great. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Seasons June 01, 2007

This was super easy to throw together, ready quickly and tasted wonderful. Thank you so much for sharing! I doubled the recipe and threw half in the fridge to make bread sticks with tomorrow.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~*Sarah*~ May 05, 2013

This has become my go-to recipe for pizza and we've been using it nearly every week for the past several months. I normally use all AP flour, but tried it tonight with bread flour, based on another reviewer's comments - I won't ever do that again! I make the full recipe and get one XL pizza out of it. Not a super-thin crust, but not thick either. All in all, a great recipe that we'll continue to use - thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mona Sen February 22, 2013

This is a great recipe and when cooked on a pizza stone it is the best.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swtliljibr January 12, 2007

I add a dash of Rosemary-garlic seasoning. I also use 1 cup of whole wheat flour and 1.5 cups of regular flour. Friends and family say it is delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nje December 19, 2006
Quick Mix Quick Rise Pizza Dough