Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Mix in the Pan Double Chocolate Chip Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Mix in the Pan Double Chocolate Chip Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 16, 2011

      Loved this cake. It is so chocolatey, moist and delicious and simple to prepare. I skipped the nuts and mixed everything in a bowl rather than in the pan just to be sure everything was incorporated. The cake was done in 25 minutes and I set it out to cool until the kids got home from school. They both thought it was marvelous. There is a thread over in the Desserts Forum for weekday desserts that are simple and quick to prepare. I am going over there next to plug your recipe. Thx for sharing this Nora Marie, it is going in the favourites file.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      This was sooo easy to make and it smelled really good while it was baking! DD and I could hardly wait until it cooled, we are both chocoholics : ) Thanks for posting this tasty recipe! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      These are so quick and easy to make. It makes a nice rich dessert that any chocoholic would love. I didn't add the nuts and my kids don't like them. This is a dessert I will make again. Made for ZWT4 Zingo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      A chocoholic's dream come true! I thought I had made a major mistake, because just after I slid it into the oven, I happened to look over on the counter, and there sat the egg I had forgotten to mix in.........Oh, boy, what was I to do? Guess what! Still came out moist and chocolately! 'nuff said! Thnx for posting, NoraMarie. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Great cake! I mixed it in a bowl - I don't mind cleaning up one extra utensil. So easy to make and the all 5 of the kids I had over yesterday loved it! Oh, and the little that was left for the adults was much enjoyed by us, too, with coffee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      This is the perfect cake to prepare when you don't have much time and when you don't feel like doing dishes!!! ;) Didn't add any nuts and made the rest as is! This cake was moist and oh so good!!! Thanks NoraMarie! :) Made for Photo Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      This was terrific! I made mine in an angel food pan to make a "caterpillar" cake for my daughter's 7th birthday. What a hit!! I did omit the nuts, but added a little extra chocolate to make up for it ;) Terrific recipe Nora, thanks for posting! Made for ZWT 3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      This is a really good cake, Nora Marie, especially considering how easy it is to make. I did mix it in a bowl, as I tend to make a big mess when I try to mix anything in a pan :), but it was still super simple and quick. (I melted the chocolate with the oil in the microwave, then just added the other ingredients to the bowl.) I skipped the nuts (but added extra chocolate chips), since I was primarily making it for my son and he tends to prefer desserts without. (And my apologies to Kraft, since they developed the recipe and I didn't use the brands listed. :) ) I was looking for something easy and chocolately, and this fit the bill perfectly--thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Mix in the Pan Double Chocolate Chip Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (89 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 340.9
     
    Calories from Fat 166
    48%
    Total Fat 18.5 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 15.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 185.4 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 30.5 g
    122%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites