9 Reviews

Use fresh boneless skinless breasts sliced and grilled or sauted then add the cooked chicken strips to the inside of Enchiladas with the cheese, then continue. Spice the raw chicken with cumin and or garlic, chili pepper before cooking!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Dude August 21, 2001

This was so good! My guests raved about them. I used queso blanco cheese, and the rich sauce complimented it very well. Thank you!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Bekah~ January 27, 2007

OMG!!! This recipe is a new family favorite! My picky 10 year old even loved it! I would not change a single thing. I would not even dare add chicken or anything else to this! Highly Highly recommended! A different twist on the beef enchilada! Thank you posting this one

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gemini1972 March 08, 2009

This was great! Best enchiladas ever, I made this for company and they couldn't believe how good they were!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crowleystacey February 04, 2009

I'm not a fan of cheese enchiladas but I made them for my kids (minus the onions). I wasn't going to eat some but they smelled and looked really good so I did and I was not disappointed at all. These were good...thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
leelew03 October 10, 2007

Seasoned just right for everyone in the family to enjoy. Although my husband and I added hot sauce to ours. My three year old ate this up. I put in 2 cooked chicken breast but left everything else the same. Next time I think I'm going to use your crockpot chicken Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat as the filling. Thanks a lot!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gaylasikes January 29, 2006

I do not understad why the previous reviewer gave this a bad review. It is a "CHEESE ENCHILADA" recipe... not a chicken enchilada. Anyways, I thought it was very good. Whenever I make enchiladas I always have to make a few that are just cheese for the kids. I will be using this recipe. Thank you for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
looneytunesfan January 13, 2006

I can't say I really liked this to much. It just tasted off to me for some reason. My son enjoyed it, but it's not a recipe I'd make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
embutterfly75 August 07, 2012

Yum! I made this with leftover chicken... delicious! I didn't like the enchilada sauce that is used as an ingredient in the recipe, so I didn't think I would like it. But when you add the other ingredients it makes a great sauce!! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gina6652 September 10, 2009
Quick Mexican Cheese Enchiladas