Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Mexican Cheese Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Mexican Cheese Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2001

      Use fresh boneless skinless breasts sliced and grilled or sauted then add the cooked chicken strips to the inside of Enchiladas with the cheese, then continue. Spice the raw chicken with cumin and or garlic, chili pepper before cooking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      This was so good! My guests raved about them. I used queso blanco cheese, and the rich sauce complimented it very well. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      OMG!!! This recipe is a new family favorite! My picky 10 year old even loved it! I would not change a single thing. I would not even dare add chicken or anything else to this! Highly Highly recommended! A different twist on the beef enchilada! Thank you posting this one

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      This was great! Best enchiladas ever, I made this for company and they couldn't believe how good they were!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      I'm not a fan of cheese enchiladas but I made them for my kids (minus the onions). I wasn't going to eat some but they smelled and looked really good so I did and I was not disappointed at all. These were good...thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      Seasoned just right for everyone in the family to enjoy. Although my husband and I added hot sauce to ours. My three year old ate this up. I put in 2 cooked chicken breast but left everything else the same. Next time I think I'm going to use your crockpot chicken Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat as the filling. Thanks a lot!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2006

      I do not understad why the previous reviewer gave this a bad review. It is a "CHEESE ENCHILADA" recipe... not a chicken enchilada. Anyways, I thought it was very good. Whenever I make enchiladas I always have to make a few that are just cheese for the kids. I will be using this recipe. Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

      I can't say I really liked this to much. It just tasted off to me for some reason. My son enjoyed it, but it's not a recipe I'd make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      Yum! I made this with leftover chicken... delicious! I didn't like the enchilada sauce that is used as an ingredient in the recipe, so I didn't think I would like it. But when you add the other ingredients it makes a great sauce!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Mexican Cheese Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (112 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 234.7
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    52%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 31.7 mg
    10%
    Sodium 545.1 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites