Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Lemon and Garlic Quinoa Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Lemon and Garlic Quinoa Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2007

      This was my first time making a dish using quinoa, and it was fantastic!!!! I used the dressing recipe, in which I reduced the oil to 1 tbsp. I prepared the quinoa as directed. For the salad itself I used finely chopped cucumber, diced tomato's seeds removed, and quartered grape tomatos. I added a sprinkle of feta cheese on top of each serving. It was great, the dressing was a perfect combo of flavors and it really made the salad a hit!!!!!Thanks!!!! I just made this salad again, but I omitted the oil completly and added black beans!!! It was great, a complete meal without the added fat from the oil!! Yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2003

      Nice salad. I liked the crunch of the carrots and sunflower seeds. The only change I made was to cut back on the olive oil. Might be good to also add the lemon zest along with the juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2012

      This is a nice, light-tasting dressing. I boiled the quinoa 10 min as instructed then added 1 cup frozen shelled edamame and 1 cup frozen corn and boiled another 3-4 min before draining. I also toasted the seeds (used 1/4 cup sunflower & 1/4 cup pumpkin seeds).
      This recipe invites all kinds of variations. I think next time I might add just a touch of ginger.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2012

    • on July 04, 2012

      Like another reviewer, I added edamame, diced red peppers and corn as well as the sunflower seeds. I had no carrots. I will be making this again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      This was pretty good, but I don't have any reference for quinoa as I've never made it before. I gave it 5 stars because I think it's probably great for a quinoa recipe. I made it with Spice Market Sweet Potato and Lentil Packets for our vegetarian night and I think the two go nicely together. I skipped the sunflower seeds because we don't like them and chilled it which I think added to the texture nicely. There will be a next time because I think this is a really good thing to include in your diet. I might try adding something sweet next time besides the carrots like good chopped cherry tomatoes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      Excellent Quick quinoa! We loved the lemon and soy flavouring, and served this along side salmon. I also did not add the sunflowers but made all else as written. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      We did not do sunflowers or parsley. We added black beans and carrots, also heirloom tomatos and yellow grape tomatos. I also added the dry italian salad dressing, couple of tablespoons. Topped with green onions. DELICIOUS! WOW! and easy. I might not do the soy sauce, and do vinegar, red wine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      This was a very refreshing salad. We used meyer lemons from our lemon tree and omitted the parsley and sunflower seeds. I also cannot tolerate soy so we left soy sauce out but added a splash of rice wine vinegar instead. For some color and crunch, we added about a half cup of shredded red cabbage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2005

      Very good quinoa salad. The soy, lemon, and garlic added a nice fresh and tangy flavor. This is mostly quinoa, though I would have liked some more vegetables in it, so for my second serving I added some more carrots, chopped tomatoes, and fresh ground pepper and found it perfect. Great way to eat healthy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2005

      This was a great recipe for my first experience cooking quinoa. I didn't have any parsley on hand, but it still turned out delicious, and my boyfriend loved it too. I did use the advice that someone else posted and preped the quinoa by rinsing well to remove the bitter outter coating and then toasted it in a pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Lemon and Garlic Quinoa Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (379 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 281.1
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    44%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 70.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 8.2 g
    16%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    gluten-free soy sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites