22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Taste was great! Our market only had the grands, and there are just 2 of us, so I did not double up on the rolls, just dipped and folded. DH really liked the Italian salad dressing and the Parmesan cheese and sesame seeds as a distinctive step up from the basic biscuit. Next time, I might try slicing the biscuit in half horizontally so I could fold 2 halves in each muffin tray. We gobbled these up! Made for Please Review My Recipe tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateL July 10, 2011

These are so quick and easy..that's one star! The flavor and smell..two stars! The cost was minimal..one star! They were super WITHOUT the cheese, less calories..two stars! The only suggestion I have is watch the amount of sodium in a light dressing, the one I used was rather high and I could taste that, but others who use salt on EVERYTHING, never noticed .UPDATE 11/27: Made these as part of my bread choices for Thanksgiving. The only rolls in the supermarket were the Grands. They worked just fine as I cut each in half, smashed some and continued on. One thing I did wrong was that I put the biscuits in tin with seam side UP! I now would suggest that when you make them, try it seam up as it made for a lovely presentation....like a flower opening. Really nice for a special occasion.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Happy Harry #2 November 28, 2009

Yum! I made these up, sans seeds because my dad can't have them, to go along with some lasagna last night I also sprinkled some mozzarella cheese over during the last few minutes just because i had some to use up. Doesn't get any easier and tastes great too! Thanks loof :).

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle_My_Belle July 09, 2008

I'm really not sure what to say here. My reviews are normally "long winded", but these are so simple and tasty to make, there isn't anything more that I can add. Definitely a keeper recipe. Thanks so much. I will be sure to use these when I make any Italian pasta dishes. (Made for PRMR)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosie316 October 18, 2013

SO easy and very tasty. I love how these rolls make the kitchen smell like pizza! They were not as flavorful as I was imagining though, but I think I may have not soaked the dough in enough dressing as there was quite a bit left over. These look beautiful when they're done too, and you could totally pass them off as homemade if you're feeling sneaky. [Made & Reviewed for PRMR]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rpgaymer July 09, 2013

I love quick and easy recipes like this one that you can whip up quickly, with very little effort. I could only find Grand's Jr. biscuits at my store, so these rolls turned out fairly large. Also, I ran short of Italian dressing, so for the last few rolls I melted a little margarine and added some Italian seasoning to it. I dipped the biscuits in the seasoned margarine and proceeded per the recipe directions. The rolls turned out great using both methods. We enjoyed these rolls with our minestrone soup. Thank you for sharing this fast and easy recipe!
**Made for 2012 Football Pool**

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bayhill January 02, 2013

My favorite part of these rolls was the sprinkle on the top. They looked so good coming out of the oven. I used grands and cut them in 1/4 putting 3 pcs per muffin tin. It worked great. Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn December 08, 2011

These became a little less quick when I discovered I had no bottled Italian dressing. But DH whipped up a quick vinaigrette, and life was good again. I just eyeballed the sesame seeds and the cheese. It's a great way to dress up packaged biscuits. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chocolatl September 17, 2011

These were so easy to prepare, and they were the perfect addition to our Italian-themed dinner. Like another reviewer, I could only find the Grand-size biscuits at my local market, so I just folded each in half and added one to each muffin cup. And they were really good. The parmesan/sesame topping added a nice touch. Thanks for sharing your recipe, loof.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal August 14, 2011

Now these are what I call really easy to prepare, & they look spectacular! On half of them I was generous with the Parmesan cheese (for my other half) & added a bit more sesame seeds on the remaining half (for myself), making us both very satisfied! Thanks for posting the great recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recope]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike April 23, 2011
Quick Italian Parker House Rolls