Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Italian Parker House Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Italian Parker House Rolls

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on July 10, 2011

      Taste was great! Our market only had the grands, and there are just 2 of us, so I did not double up on the rolls, just dipped and folded. DH really liked the Italian salad dressing and the Parmesan cheese and sesame seeds as a distinctive step up from the basic biscuit. Next time, I might try slicing the biscuit in half horizontally so I could fold 2 halves in each muffin tray. We gobbled these up! Made for Please Review My Recipe tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      These are so quick and easy..that's one star! The flavor and smell..two stars! The cost was minimal..one star! They were super WITHOUT the cheese, less calories..two stars! The only suggestion I have is watch the amount of sodium in a light dressing, the one I used was rather high and I could taste that, but others who use salt on EVERYTHING, never noticed .UPDATE 11/27: Made these as part of my bread choices for Thanksgiving. The only rolls in the supermarket were the Grands. They worked just fine as I cut each in half, smashed some and continued on. One thing I did wrong was that I put the biscuits in tin with seam side UP! I now would suggest that when you make them, try it seam up as it made for a lovely presentation....like a flower opening. Really nice for a special occasion.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      Yum! I made these up, sans seeds because my dad can't have them, to go along with some lasagna last night I also sprinkled some mozzarella cheese over during the last few minutes just because i had some to use up. Doesn't get any easier and tastes great too! Thanks loof :).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2013

      I'm really not sure what to say here. My reviews are normally "long winded", but these are so simple and tasty to make, there isn't anything more that I can add. Definitely a keeper recipe. Thanks so much. I will be sure to use these when I make any Italian pasta dishes. (Made for PRMR)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2013

      SO easy and very tasty. I love how these rolls make the kitchen smell like pizza! They were not as flavorful as I was imagining though, but I think I may have not soaked the dough in enough dressing as there was quite a bit left over. These look beautiful when they're done too, and you could totally pass them off as homemade if you're feeling sneaky. [Made & Reviewed for PRMR]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      I love quick and easy recipes like this one that you can whip up quickly, with very little effort. I could only find Grand's Jr. biscuits at my store, so these rolls turned out fairly large. Also, I ran short of Italian dressing, so for the last few rolls I melted a little margarine and added some Italian seasoning to it. I dipped the biscuits in the seasoned margarine and proceeded per the recipe directions. The rolls turned out great using both methods. We enjoyed these rolls with our minestrone soup. Thank you for sharing this fast and easy recipe!
      **Made for 2012 Football Pool**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2011

      My favorite part of these rolls was the sprinkle on the top. They looked so good coming out of the oven. I used grands and cut them in 1/4 putting 3 pcs per muffin tin. It worked great. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2011

      These became a little less quick when I discovered I had no bottled Italian dressing. But DH whipped up a quick vinaigrette, and life was good again. I just eyeballed the sesame seeds and the cheese. It's a great way to dress up packaged biscuits. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2011

      These were so easy to prepare, and they were the perfect addition to our Italian-themed dinner. Like another reviewer, I could only find the Grand-size biscuits at my local market, so I just folded each in half and added one to each muffin cup. And they were really good. The parmesan/sesame topping added a nice touch. Thanks for sharing your recipe, loof.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2011

      Now these are what I call really easy to prepare, & they look spectacular! On half of them I was generous with the Parmesan cheese (for my other half) & added a bit more sesame seeds on the remaining half (for myself), making us both very satisfied! Thanks for posting the great recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recope]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      These tasted and looked fancy but were so easy to make!!! I halved the recipe and used Italian Salad Dressing for the dressing. Will definately be making these again, adding to my Best of 2011 Cookbook! Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2010

      I halved the recipe for my family. We all loved these. I didn't add the sesame seeds and didn't measure the cheese. I baked the rolls and then topped them with the cheese the last two minutes. We ate all of them with dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      Wonderful way to make refrigerated biscuits something special. Love how quick and easy these were to get on the table. Made these using the small biscuit can (5 biscuits) and made 2 this way and one just plain. I had these with a salad for lunch the other day. Thanks for sharing the recipe loof!! Made for Stars Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Made it with Caesar Italian because that is what I had on hand. Fantastic! Made with turkey, but think it will be my 'go to' any time I make Italian/pasta dishes. Very easy, looks great and definitely tasty. Thanks Loof! Made for Best of 2009 tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      Very good loof. I ate a few of them before I even came out of the kitchen. This is going in my keeper folder! Thanks for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      These are very tasty rolls and so easy to make. The Italian dressing gives them a wonderful flavor. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      OMG these are just excellent and so easy to make. I used the grand biscuits, which I don't think worked as well as smaller biscuits would have, but still they were excellent. I made my own Italian dressing for this. Didn't really appreciate the sesame seeds, but that might have been because I only made 4 rolls. You can bet I'll be making these again. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      These are delicious rolls and sooooo easy! This is a great way to make rolls that taste like they are homemade. No one has to know how easy they are!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      I absolutely loved these rolls. And, the added bonus of being extremely easy. I did not measure but just sprinkled on the parmesan cheese. I did not add the seeds. We also halved the recipe for the two of us. Thanks loof! Made for Best of 2008 Cookbooks Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      Loof these are excellent. They are quick and simple with easy to get ingredients. Everyone in our house loved them. The only problem was that there weren't more to feed our large family. I'll have to double next time. I used the grands butter biscuits to get huge fat rounds. I would also like to sprinkle on a little garlic powder next time. I will be making these quite often, as I've been asked to make them every week now! Made and Reviewed for 123 Hit Wonders - Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Italian Parker House Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (874 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 298.5
     
    Calories from Fat 142
    47%
    Total Fat 15.7 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 2.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 938.5 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites