46 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were just wonderfully quick and easy! Tasted great, too! My 7 and 4 year olds were able to make them while I made the soup we were having for dinner. Thanks for this quick, tasty, and easy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mom22alcorns_9762003 May 14, 2011

Pretty good but a little salty in taste. Definitely easy to make, and I do prefer them to the plain buiscuits. I didn't serve them with pasta and sauce but rather a pasta primavera. Both my husband thought they might be better with some red pasta sauce to dip them in.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alecia Pearl July 07, 2010

I will make these again & again. So easy and fast. I skipped step 3 (letting the butter & herbs sit) because I was in a huge hurry. Next time I may cut back on the cooking time a minute or two because these were a little crispy for our tastes. Otherwise, excellent recipe - thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Bug March 05, 2008

The only thing I would change is the amount of butter, and I love butter! It was just a tad too much. Next time I will try it with half the butter. Everything else is fit for a king! Thanks for posting such an easy and delightful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jrtfan January 25, 2008

These are awesome! So simple and have a fantastic taste and crisp coating. I used some pilsbury biscuits since I couldn't find hungry jack. I left all other ingredients as stated. What a great way to jazz up an already wonderful food! updated to add that even my 14 month old LOVED these!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryExplorer January 05, 2008

Very good! I followed the directions exactly, except for substituting dill weed with tarragon (I was out), and mine were not too buttery at all!! The kids really liekd them too. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy for Christ December 06, 2007

My family loved these!!!! They will be a new family favorite. We cut the butter in half as suggested by some of the other reviewers. They were great! Thanks Kym in Ohio!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
acerast November 02, 2007

Very quick and tasty rolls. I can't wait to make these again and try some different spices (garlic, oregano, basil). Thank you for a great recipe Kym!!!! Oh and by the way I also cut this recipe in half and then only used about half the butter that was called for in recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 April 16, 2007

Good, but in they tasted SO greasy and way too buttery--I would cut it at least in half. However, these were very quick and easy as the recipe promised, and with the exception of too much butter, had a very nice flavor. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
God's_sugarcookie April 14, 2007

I spent the entire day Saturday in the kitchen preparing for a dinner party. There were many complex, time-consuming recipes, but this quick, easy one was the favorite of the night! Everyone asked for the recipe, and I hesitated at first to let the secret out of how easy these are, but I think everyone deserves to know about this recipe! It is SUCH a keeper, thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UTVolsFan November 20, 2006
Quick ( I Mean Quick) Herb Rolls