Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick ( I Mean Quick) Herb Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick ( I Mean Quick) Herb Rolls

    Average Rating:

    46 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 46

    Sort by:

    • on May 14, 2011

      These were just wonderfully quick and easy! Tasted great, too! My 7 and 4 year olds were able to make them while I made the soup we were having for dinner. Thanks for this quick, tasty, and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      Pretty good but a little salty in taste. Definitely easy to make, and I do prefer them to the plain buiscuits. I didn't serve them with pasta and sauce but rather a pasta primavera. Both my husband thought they might be better with some red pasta sauce to dip them in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      I will make these again & again. So easy and fast. I skipped step 3 (letting the butter & herbs sit) because I was in a huge hurry. Next time I may cut back on the cooking time a minute or two because these were a little crispy for our tastes. Otherwise, excellent recipe - thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      The only thing I would change is the amount of butter, and I love butter! It was just a tad too much. Next time I will try it with half the butter. Everything else is fit for a king! Thanks for posting such an easy and delightful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      These are awesome! So simple and have a fantastic taste and crisp coating. I used some pilsbury biscuits since I couldn't find hungry jack. I left all other ingredients as stated. What a great way to jazz up an already wonderful food! updated to add that even my 14 month old LOVED these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      Very good! I followed the directions exactly, except for substituting dill weed with tarragon (I was out), and mine were not too buttery at all!! The kids really liekd them too. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      My family loved these!!!! They will be a new family favorite. We cut the butter in half as suggested by some of the other reviewers. They were great! Thanks Kym in Ohio!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      Very quick and tasty rolls. I can't wait to make these again and try some different spices (garlic, oregano, basil). Thank you for a great recipe Kym!!!! Oh and by the way I also cut this recipe in half and then only used about half the butter that was called for in recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      Good, but in they tasted SO greasy and way too buttery--I would cut it at least in half. However, these were very quick and easy as the recipe promised, and with the exception of too much butter, had a very nice flavor. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      I spent the entire day Saturday in the kitchen preparing for a dinner party. There were many complex, time-consuming recipes, but this quick, easy one was the favorite of the night! Everyone asked for the recipe, and I hesitated at first to let the secret out of how easy these are, but I think everyone deserves to know about this recipe! It is SUCH a keeper, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      I can't believe I've used this recipe this many times and never rated it! It's my favorite side bread for company. Super easy and super delicious. Thank you for such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2006

      Great, quick and easy. First time I tried this recipe the family declared it was "a keeper." Have used it several times since and is a winner every time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      What a novel and delicious idea. These were so good with my meal last night that had a rich gravy to dip these in. Didn't have dried parsley but I used 2 TBSP chives and I didn't cut them in half. I'll make this often. I am going to try this method on some yeast rolls next.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2006

      We really enjoyed these and they were very easy. Made them to go along with Kittencal's #178454. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      We just couldn't stop eating these. I made these to serve with soup, but these rolls were the star of the meal! I used a 9 inch round pie pan and needed to stand the biscuits on the cut side to fit them all in. I baked them for about 18 minutes or until well browned.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2006

      Fantastic, impressive, delicious and easy. Those four words describe these rolls perfectly! I had to use Italian Seasoning instead of parsley, and had the Pillsbury dinner rolls/biscuits instead of Hungry Jack. Delicious! Next time I make them, I'm going to cut down on the onion powder just a tad, but other than that I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing this recipe that's good enough for company, yet easy enough for every day cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2006

      very good and easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2006

      Nothing that I can add that hasn't already been said, except that We loved these!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      These rolls were wonderful. I made them last night and the entire family loved them. Thanks, I will definately make these over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      Oh my, these were delicious! Very easy to make and the aroma was wonderful. I can't wait to make these again. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick ( I Mean Quick) Herb Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (78 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 521.4
     
    Calories from Fat 338
    64%
    Total Fat 37.6 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 18.7 g
    93%
    Cholesterol 65.7 mg
    21%
    Sodium 737.1 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites