Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick ( I Mean Quick) Herb Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick ( I Mean Quick) Herb Rolls

    Average Rating:

    46 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 46

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2009

      The flavors in these are delicious, but I think changes are necessary. I used 2 cans of biscuits for 5 people. (And we almost finished them.) For that amount of biscuits, I used 1 1/2 times the amount of listed seasonings, and that was just right. However, I used 1/2 cup butter plus 3 Tbsp, and even that was too much! The bottom layer of the finished product was SOAKED in butter. I would recommend mixing the butter and herbs in another dish, then coating biscuits before putting them in cake pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2002

      This is a very good recipe. Very easy to make and yet it was impressive-in taste and in looks. I will definitely be making this one again. I didn't let the butter/herb mixture stand for 10-15 minutes and I left the biscuits whole to save on time. It was still good and had plenty of flavor. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      This was easy and oh so good! I used the amt. of butter as indicated and turned out to be a lot. If you have any rolls left in the pan, eventually the bread will soak up the butter and you'll have a half-butter roll. So maybe next time, a little less butter as there is already lots in the pre-made biscuits. I will definitely make these again and again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      AWESOME! I used the brown and serve rolls instead of biscuits. These were as good as my favorite Italian take out place. Will be making these again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      These were sooooo good! My husband raved over them and he ate about 6 of them himself! I did have to change a few things because of what I had on hand...I used generic buttermilk biscuits, and I left out the dill weed and added 1 tsp garlic salt. I will cut back on the butter next time...maybe to 1/3 cup. They were a crowd pleaser and I will make them again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2011

      I needed something to take to a birthday party...only I had less than an hour to make it. Found this recipe, had all the ingredients on hand, & was out the door in plenty of time! They were a hit! Thank you so much! The only change I made was, I did not have hungry jack, so I used 2 of the small cans of pillsbury biscuits (& kept all of the other ingredients the same=perfect). I melted the butter in an 8x12 take-n-toss pan, poured that into a bowl with the other ingredients & let that sit while I cut all the biscuits, then I dipped & fit them all into the 8x12 pan that still had a slight covering of butter. Yum! They were buttery, but not soggy with it in the least. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      Quick, Easy, and Delicious! Because I was serving them with an Italian dish, I replaced the dill weed with Basil and added a touch of garlic powder. My biscuit can was 7.5 ounces, so I didn't use all of the butter mixture. I put it in the fridge and will have a wonderful flavored butter for spreading on toast, rolls, or for cooking! Thanks for sharing a real winner...there wasn't a speck left!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      very easy to make, made with a creamy chicken dish. seemed to make one can of biscuits go further which is nice with my large family. thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      Thanks for posting Kym! These were great. I made them in two batches so I didn't have the butter problem. I purposely didn't buy the butter flavor after reading the posts. No Hungry Jack here so I bought the store brand. The only hang up is that I will put in less onion powder as it was quite powerful. It could be that it was new onion powder and potent but other reviewer said it too. Mine cooked faster than noted as well. They were super. Definitely fun and different and SUPER EASY. Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag March/April 2010 Enjoy! ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      You can make these in the Weight Watcher version using the little biscuits and PAM spray and then sprinkle with herbs of choice -they are only 1 ww point each with those changes!! Super easy and good!! Thanks for posting, it was what I was looking for!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      Confessions... .1.)I poured the leftover butter over the top and 2.) my husband and I devoured the entire pan. YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2010

      My family devoured these. I served them with some grilled chicken and some fresh asparagus - yum !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      this was quick, easy and tasted very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      Awesome!! I did leave out the dill weed, just because of the kids. All the family loved this, ate a whole pan and wanted more! Thanks for a great recipe...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      Although my family did not care for these much, I really enjoyed them and would make them again. I mixed up the spices with cold butter that morning and kept it in the fridge to let the flavors blend. That evening, I melted the butter in the microwave and dipped the biscuit halves in the mix. I did not have parsley or dill so I used 1 Tbs. of dry italian seasoning. I used garlic powder and onion powder to equal the tablespoon. I will probably cut back the butter to about 1/4 to 1/3 cup next time. Thanks for a great and easy recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2013

      I made these following the directions, but I used Trader Joe's buttermilk biscuits instead of the ones recommended in the recipe. They were delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2011

      So good! I couldn't find Hungry Jack so I used original flaky grands. Only 1/3 C. butter, parsley flakes, a pinch of dill, 1/4 tsp. of dried rosemary, and 2 tsp. on onion powder. We will make this often to go with our weekly soup dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2011

      wow! i only have 9" cake pans so i use grands size biscuits but i did mix the butter and herbs in separate bowl . i still used all of it, lol. if you don't eat these every night, the extra butter shouldn't be a big problem. gr8t recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2011

      Wow! Talk about a blast from the past. We made these very same rolls in Home Economics class in middle school in the early 70's. They were so good. I totally forgot about them until now. Thanks for bringing back the memories. Can't wait to make them again!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2011

      These are fantastic. Didn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick ( I Mean Quick) Herb Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (78 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 521.4
     
    Calories from Fat 338
    64%
    Total Fat 37.6 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 18.7 g
    93%
    Cholesterol 65.7 mg
    21%
    Sodium 737.1 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes