Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Hot Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Hot Rolls

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 27, 2001

      Awesome recipe for cinnamon buns...quick and easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2002

      Very good! I did not have butter flavor Crisco, so used regular, and I think I will make sure to use butter flavor next time. I served it for company and everyone raved! They were also HUGE! It says it makes 12, but could easily have been 18 to 24 if made "normal" sized!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      I made these rolls for dinner and they were a big hit. They are delicious. I will make these my favorite quick roll recipe. So moist and tasty. Would love to try this recipe to make cinnamon rolls as Divinemom5 suggests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      So nice to find a bread recipe which is ready in under 1 hour! These were fabulous and great servd with soup. The recipe halves easily, can I say though that if you were to make 12 - they would be about the size of a baseball! 14 - 16 is much more realistic. Thanks for such an awesome recipe. Elizabeth

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      I am not good with yeast bread that has to be kneeded and rolled out so these were wonderful for me. Nice tender rolls that were easy to make and cant wait to try the cinnamon rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      Saved My Butt! I made Big Thicket Chicken and Dumplings for my inlaws, and as they began to arrive, DH asked where the 'soppin rolls' were. Ack! I quickly whipped these up and they were insanely easy to shape, bake and serve. These go in my "Yummy Emergency Cookbook". Thanks Divinemom5!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      GREAT! I made this into dinner rolls with my 8 year old son this afternoon. We had a great time making them. I love the sweetness of the dough while my fiance did not. But the kids and I out vote him so this recipe still gets 5 well-deserved stars! I can't wait to try this for cinnamon rolls... or monkey bread... or elephant ears... the options are endless!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2006

      Excellent! I made dinner rolls to have with supper. Hearty texture, almost like biscuits with dinner roll flavor. I think I'll make cinnamon rolls for breakfast this weekend. I love how quick and easy this recipe is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2005

      These are pretty good!! They are a bit dense but we enjoyed them very much :D Thanks for a good and quick recipe :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2005

      I did this a bit different. I halved the recipe and made it to the dough stage in my bread machine AND I used real butter. It worked great and I will do that again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2004

      OMG, these little rolls are super-good and super-quick! Love 'em cause I always have the stuff on hand to whip out a batch! Did just make dinner rolls, but, can't wait to make cinnies, too! Very good recipe, Dolly ... You can bet it's a keeper! Thanks for posting this easy little gem! Laudee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Hot Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (125 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 324.2
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    19%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 35.2 mg
    11%
    Sodium 207.8 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.3 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 8.5 g
    34%
    Protein 7.7 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites