8 Reviews

This is THEE BEST fudge sauce I've ever had. Was a huge hit at my DD's 4th b-day party. Five Stars all the way! I have made this again and again, its wonderful everytime. To the person who said that it was too runny....you must have done something wrong. I've never had it turn out less than perfect. My kids even love making chocolate milk with it! AWESOME recipe!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunnybaye January 08, 2009

Delicious! I used heavy cream instead of milk, and the sauce came out so rich and chocolaty, with a wonderfully smooth texture. Definitely a keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MelanieMag February 06, 2007

Great sauce! I tried this recipe because it used staple items and didn't need evaporated milk like a lot of others do. Like the taste and not super sweet. Will make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DDW November 24, 2009

I made a bunch of ice cream toppings to go with homemade ice cream for a family get-together. This one was one of them. My oldest daughter said, "I never tasted a hot fudge topping I liked 'til I tasted this one!" I used half and half instead of milk, but it still turned out fine. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Whinyard July 31, 2009

This hot fudge was way too runny but it tasted really good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Classy Gal September 27, 2008

If I could give more than 5 stars I certainly would.I made this to take to our (Homemade Ice Cream social) at church......and it was SUCH A BIG HIT!!!! It was sooooo goood!!! Thank You Sooooo Much!! Darlene

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darlene Summers July 20, 2006

AWESOME...totally awesome. I made this tonight for a topping over icecream. It was so good, and so simple to make. This is a great recipe for hot fudge sauce, I highly recommend this wonderful recipe. I will be making this again and again! Newspapergal, thanks for sharing...Kitten:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz October 16, 2004

OMG, this stuff is totally decadent!! Easy to make, and delightful to the taste buds!! I used it over Dee's bread pudding and vanilla ice cream!! Made a wonderful dessert! Thank you, Dolly, be my pleasure to make this one again!! Laudee (Hope you like the photo!)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laudee May 23, 2004
Quick Hot Fudge Sauce