15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

So easy to make and tasty. I would add some chili flakes next time to give it an extra flavor boost. It was moist and tender. I cut way back on the honey, used a pork stir fry cut and just used a light spray of canola on the pan. Seerved with Mexi corn. Very nice supper thank-you

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy May 18, 2010

Don't know what went wrong, I like hiney mustard, but even though I quadrupled the recipe and cross cut my meat very thin it was dry and bordering tough. Not very impressed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugarlovinmom March 10, 2010

Very easy and yummy - I added some red pepper flakes, carrots, and snow peas and it was very tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
leeniemaester January 08, 2010

My review echos Wildcook's: this recipe is tasty and easy to prepare. I marinated the meat for more than an hour and also doubled the honey & mustard mix for extra sauce. I added minced red chillies on top for some zing. I bought mixed Asian vegetables for the side dish. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Obag August 05, 2009

Tasty and quick to prepare...I found that this made the pork very tender. I marinated it for about an hour. I doubled the recipe to make some extra sauce. Thank you for sharing. Will be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WildCook May 26, 2009

I thought this was fabulous. My picky eleven-year-old nephew inhaled it, and he hates dijon mustard! This was very mild and subtle; he says he can taste whether I've used butter or margarine to fix packaged macaroni & cheese, but he never detected the dijon here. Heh.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Halcionne February 22, 2007

very tasty and easy to prepare, I served with rice noodles and added mange tout, chopped baby sweetcorn & bean sprouts.I also added 1 teaspoon of minced red chillies to pep it up!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mikescaife February 12, 2007

This was really tasty. I don't give five stars very often, but this was worth it -- quick and simple, but with great flavor. I fried up the pork with onion wedges and slices of red bell pepper. Near the end I added slices of scallions for color. The whole family loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cluich November 09, 2006

This was so easy and quick to do, added garlic and ginger also some baby spinach leaves. I was starving so had this cooked and ready for eating in about 4 mins..Had it with rice. Love the combination of the dijon with honey.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Latchy August 30, 2005
Quick Honey Mustard Pork Stir-Fry