Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Honey Mustard Pork Stir-Fry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Honey Mustard Pork Stir-Fry

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on May 18, 2010

      So easy to make and tasty. I would add some chili flakes next time to give it an extra flavor boost. It was moist and tender. I cut way back on the honey, used a pork stir fry cut and just used a light spray of canola on the pan. Seerved with Mexi corn. Very nice supper thank-you

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      Don't know what went wrong, I like hiney mustard, but even though I quadrupled the recipe and cross cut my meat very thin it was dry and bordering tough. Not very impressed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      Very easy and yummy - I added some red pepper flakes, carrots, and snow peas and it was very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      My review echos Wildcook's: this recipe is tasty and easy to prepare. I marinated the meat for more than an hour and also doubled the honey & mustard mix for extra sauce. I added minced red chillies on top for some zing. I bought mixed Asian vegetables for the side dish. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      Tasty and quick to prepare...I found that this made the pork very tender. I marinated it for about an hour. I doubled the recipe to make some extra sauce. Thank you for sharing. Will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      I thought this was fabulous. My picky eleven-year-old nephew inhaled it, and he hates dijon mustard! This was very mild and subtle; he says he can taste whether I've used butter or margarine to fix packaged macaroni & cheese, but he never detected the dijon here. Heh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      very tasty and easy to prepare, I served with rice noodles and added mange tout, chopped baby sweetcorn & bean sprouts.I also added 1 teaspoon of minced red chillies to pep it up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

    • on November 09, 2006

      This was really tasty. I don't give five stars very often, but this was worth it -- quick and simple, but with great flavor. I fried up the pork with onion wedges and slices of red bell pepper. Near the end I added slices of scallions for color. The whole family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      This was so easy and quick to do, added garlic and ginger also some baby spinach leaves. I was starving so had this cooked and ready for eating in about 4 mins..Had it with rice. Love the combination of the dijon with honey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2005

      Made as is (very easy), and served over fried rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2005

      This is a very tasty recipe. I would have never thought of adding dijon mustard to a stir fry. A great taste, great flavour. Like Betsy502 we added some veggies. A supper recipe Jen T. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2004

      This was quick and just excellant!! So simple and ends with such wonderful taste!! I had a couple of mushrooms and half an onion I needed to use up so I chopped them up and sauteed them in a little of the oil'til nice and brown then added the marinated sliced chops, it took about 15 minutes to stir fry the pork. We will be making these again for sure, loved them, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2003

      This was a quick, easy main dish. I added the garlic, as you suggested. My DH loved it! Made your fried rice and added some stir fry veggies! Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2002

      Have also made this adding 1teasp minced garlic & 1teasp grated fresh ginger to the pork marinade just to kick it up a bit more. Great this way too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Honey Mustard Pork Stir-Fry

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 475.4
     
    Calories from Fat 219
    46%
    Total Fat 24.3 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 157.5 mg
    52%
    Sodium 184.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 52.9 g
    105%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites