Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Homemade Applesauce - No Sugar Added Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Homemade Applesauce - No Sugar Added

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 22, 2007

      Here's a very, very good recipe for a nice tasting applesauce! I did cut back on the cinnamon & nutmeg [but still wanted the taste of them in there], & since I like my sauce chunky, I carefully watched while cooking, & when the apples were just a little tender, I removed about 1/4 of the chunky apples, leaving the rest to get really soft. When the cooking was done, I returned the reserved tender chunks to the mix & voila!! Thanks so much for the very fine recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2013

      Fantastic! I did peel my apples and just threw in two cinnamon sticks when boiling and squeezed in juice from 1/2 a lemon, also didn't have nutmeg but sprinkled in a little apple pie spice that I had. I mashed it with my potatoe masher, it came out perfect, thank you!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2012

      Perfection!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2011

      I made this with all McIntosh apples and one granny smith apple (just what I had on hand). I cut out the nutmeg because I didn't have any. This applesauce is plenty sweet with sugar added and it has such a nice crisp taste. I really enjoyed making it, too. Who knew peeling and coring apples could be so relaxing?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      Made this using pears instead. Excellent! The kids love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      Really good and so simple to prepare! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      Quick is right but I think you should add delicious. I scaled it back as I only had two granny smith apples and was making for the DM and myself to go with our pork chops tonight but well we had to have a taste test and lets just say it won't be going on the pork chops tonight - all eaten. Well have to go to the supermarket so will pick up some more apples so we can have it on our pork chops and oh mine was ready in 16 minutes. Thank you What's Cooking, made as an extra in Everyday A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      Almost 4 1/2 stars. I want to make this again using the kind of apples suggested in the introduction. I think I used a mix of Macintosh and Lobo apples. I omitted the nutmeg because of it's intoxicant properties and added a pinch of allspice in its place. I found the lemon slices were makeing the sauce bitter (maybe my particular lemons were more bitter than usual) I took them out before the apples were done. I did peel all my apples and used sea salt. I found it needed sugar this time because of the bitterness and used a dark brown sugar at almost 1/2 cup as suggested. We ate these with your Potato Latkes (Jewish Potato Pancakes) - Gluten-Free and plain yogurt for breakfast which was good. I would like to try this recipe again as stated as I think it would be five stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      I made a huge batch of this and canned it. It tastes wonderful! I didn't have lemon slices so I just sprinkled in a little lemon juice. Made it with my 8 year old DD and she thought I was crazy for adding salt and no sugar to the applesauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      wonderful & simple. I made this recipe for my baby & she loves it (0h, so does my DH!!) !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Homemade Applesauce - No Sugar Added

    Serving Size: 1 (286 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.8
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    38%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 76.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 24.9 g
    99%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites