12 Reviews

This recipe was a great starting point for our dinner tonight. I used lots of vegies (cabbage, red pepper, zucchini, carrot, celery, onion), left out snow peas & water chestnuts. I marinated the chicken in soy sauce & cornstarch (no salt), then cooked in 3 batches. For the sauce, I added hoisin & soy sauce only. Served with rice for a fabulous, healthy dinner. Thanks Deb for sharing this great recipe.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heydarl March 04, 2008

This was delicious! My son commented that the chicken was the moistest he's had in a stir-fry dish. Quick and easy to make, too! I might try adding some chopped peanuts next time. Thanks for the recipe. It's a keeper.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wut's4Supper? August 23, 2006

What a quick, easy, and delicious recipe! Made only a couple of minor changes: 1) used chicken tenders rather than breasts; 2) bloomed 1/4-1/2 teaspoon of crushed red pepper flakes in the hot oil before adding the chicken; 3) omitted the sugar (as far as we're concerned, the hoisin is sweet enough without it!). Next time, I think I'll cut the snow peas in half so as to have more per bite of chicken. But you can be sure that there will be a next time -- and soon! Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
l'ecole October 21, 2012

This was so fast and easy to prepare;I added garlic and use frozen chinese vegetable; very goodlthanks for the recipe Deb.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sage June 25, 2006

I think this is one of the tastiest AND easiest stir-frys I've ever made! Seems too easy. I thought that I would have to add lots more seasonings to make it tasty, but I only added ground black pepper and some sliced onion to the stir-fry. This is so versatile. Next time I may add some sliced mushrooms or maybe replace the chicken w/ tofu.Thanx for a gret example that delicious doesn't have to be complicated!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* June 21, 2006

This was a great recipe!! I didn't have the hoisin sauce so I made a quick one using this recipe. http://www.food.com/recipe/hoisin-sauce-recipe-443956 I didn't add any sugar since my hoisin recipe already called for honey and pnb. From one of the earlier reviews I opted to marinate my chicken for about 20 mins, used frozen snap peas and served over some boil a bag rice for a quick dinner! I'll definitely be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LauRelle C. October 14, 2015

Very quick and easy to make! My kids loved it and they are very picky eaters!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caroline_Ryan November 19, 2013

Forgot to give my stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pt1985 November 12, 2013

this is a great recipe,I altered it a bit. I didn't have any snow peas so I used green and orange bell peppers sliced,cut onions in large chunks,and added canned mushrooms. The family loved it!!
Thanks so much Deb for this delicious recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
goofysyl1 October 04, 2011
Quick Hoisin Chicken Stir-Fry