9 Reviews

Very good!! Instead of boxed macaroni and cheese I made homemade, the cream of mushroom soup gave it a nice creamy texture. Definately a keeper!!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sidd January 22, 2003

This is definitely a quick and easy one dish meal! Great for a busy weeknight dinner or a take along dish for any gathering.It takes mac & cheese to the next level, and offers a smooth tasting combination of flavors and textures. Very tasty!! I had to substitute cream of celery soup because my family won't eat mushrooms in any form! I used a 10 ounce package of broccoli; and the 2 cups of ham weighed out to about 12 ounces. This dish lends itself well to versatility, too. You could easily change the vegetables or the cream soup according to your taste preferences. My "Picky Panel of Judges" gave this recipe 5 stars.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Kitty January 19, 2003

Very good and cheap. The first time i made it i thought there was no way one box of mac and cheese would be enough so i made it with 2. Whoa big mistake i had enough to feed an army.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CrystalH October 06, 2009

Quick, easy, tasty. I rated it about four stars, wife rated it at five, so we compromised and rated this one a five. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
elgault4317 December 08, 2008

Wow! This was quick, easy and very tasty too. I never liked macaroni & cheese but I do like broccoli and cheese and this combination was a nice blend of flavors. And it was filling too. The low calories and low fat is what convinced me to try this dish. I substituted the cream of mushroom soup with cream of chicken since my son won't eat anything with mushrooms, but I like them. So next time I will use cream of mushrooms and not tell him. I served it with a tossed green salad and everyone was happy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
El Mago November 15, 2008

Quick and tasty! I used frozen cauliflower instead of broccoli b/c some people in my house don't like it. I also used cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom for the same reason. I added more ham and it truned out great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Z* August 04, 2008

This is a great comfort food, and super easy. I tried using the spiral mac and cheese with it once and it just wasn't as good, I think the spiral shape didn't hold onto the sauce as well or something.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JaqiO April 10, 2007

Definitly tastey. Good and warm on my tummy.. i did a little bit of adjusting... I used 2 cans of flaked ham instead of "real" ham, and it was really salty, so I put it into a caserole dish and crumbles potatoe chips on top and baked it in the oven at 350 for 15-20 minutes. The whole family loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KayJayEmm May 21, 2004
Quick Ham & Macaroni Casserole