Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Ham & Macaroni Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Ham & Macaroni Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2003

      Very good!! Instead of boxed macaroni and cheese I made homemade, the cream of mushroom soup gave it a nice creamy texture. Definately a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2003

      This is definitely a quick and easy one dish meal! Great for a busy weeknight dinner or a take along dish for any gathering.It takes mac & cheese to the next level, and offers a smooth tasting combination of flavors and textures. Very tasty!! I had to substitute cream of celery soup because my family won't eat mushrooms in any form! I used a 10 ounce package of broccoli; and the 2 cups of ham weighed out to about 12 ounces. This dish lends itself well to versatility, too. You could easily change the vegetables or the cream soup according to your taste preferences. My "Picky Panel of Judges" gave this recipe 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

    • on October 06, 2009

      Very good and cheap. The first time i made it i thought there was no way one box of mac and cheese would be enough so i made it with 2. Whoa big mistake i had enough to feed an army.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      Quick, easy, tasty. I rated it about four stars, wife rated it at five, so we compromised and rated this one a five. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      Wow! This was quick, easy and very tasty too. I never liked macaroni & cheese but I do like broccoli and cheese and this combination was a nice blend of flavors. And it was filling too. The low calories and low fat is what convinced me to try this dish. I substituted the cream of mushroom soup with cream of chicken since my son won't eat anything with mushrooms, but I like them. So next time I will use cream of mushrooms and not tell him. I served it with a tossed green salad and everyone was happy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Quick and tasty! I used frozen cauliflower instead of broccoli b/c some people in my house don't like it. I also used cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom for the same reason. I added more ham and it truned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      This is a great comfort food, and super easy. I tried using the spiral mac and cheese with it once and it just wasn't as good, I think the spiral shape didn't hold onto the sauce as well or something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2004

      Definitly tastey. Good and warm on my tummy.. i did a little bit of adjusting... I used 2 cans of flaked ham instead of "real" ham, and it was really salty, so I put it into a caserole dish and crumbles potatoe chips on top and baked it in the oven at 350 for 15-20 minutes. The whole family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Ham & Macaroni Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (216 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 278.6
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    31%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 39.9 mg
    13%
    Sodium 1770.5 mg
    73%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 22.9 g
    45%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    macaroni and cheese mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites