Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Halibut Provencal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Halibut Provencal

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2012

      Great fish. We loved the olives in it. I added more garlic and balsamic vinegar and used fresh tomatoes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      TO DIE FOR!!! Absolute best halibut dish we've tried and we've tried A LOT! Loved the medley of flavors. Was very skeptical about using canned tomatoes, but with the kalamata's and capers, this was a HUGE hit! I increased the garlic to about 5 cloves and increased the crushed red pepper flakes. Forgot all about the basil and had a heck of a dinner! This is our new favorite halibut recipe and will be made regularly! Thank you for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      You know that song.... "These Are a Few of My Favorite Things" from The Sound of Music???? (OK, embarassing that I even know that song!) I swear, THIS is the meal that swarms through my head as I eat each bite. It is so, so good. Fresh, lively, flavorful and INSANELY delicious over linguine. Holy cow, soooooooooooo perfect. Make this and love it!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      This was fast, healthy, and delicious. I was looking for such a recipe to encourage my family to eat more fish, and this was a real winner. The halibut was moist, and the sauce was company-worthy...this is one recipe that I will use for mid-week dinners as well as for entertaining.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2011

      I agree this is a fabulous recipe. The only reason I rated it 4 rather than 5 stars is that the olives are over the top. Even with 4 enthusiastic olives eaters sharing this meal, I would cut back the olives by at least a half. Otherwise, it is awesome and I will for sure make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      I'm a big fan of Muir Glen, also! We devoured this fish... the capers are that "special" ingredient that made this recipe shine. A new recipe for company!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      Really excellent. I have been looking for no cook or quick cook meals in the summer heat. This perfectly filled the bill for quick. I made a half recipe and it was enough for two. The taste is bright and fresh and I must say that I loved the capers in this. With a green salad it made a full meal. Very easy to do and a great summer use for Halibut. I did omit the red pepper flakes. Thanks Kate for a lovely dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      Very easy and very good. I'm not a big white fish lover and truely enjoyed this halibut. I'm thinking of using the sauce next time for pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      Kate, this recipe was lovely... DH liked it a little less and said that with so many good recipes from Zaar that he would have given this 3 stars. I told him he was getting very fussy indeed, turning into a food snob in fact LOL. (He's taking this Rating business very seriously indeed) I always give a recipe the higher of the two ratings if the votes are tied, and I think that DH was being too hard.. I could eat this every month :) Please see my rating system: an excellent 4 stars ! Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Halibut Provencal

    Serving Size: 1 (315 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 613.9
     
    Calories from Fat 224
    36%
    Total Fat 24.9 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 204.3 mg
    68%
    Sodium 1045.1 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    21%
    Protein 80.0 g
    160%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites