10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great 2/3 of my kids liked this. I liked it, simple, easy ingredients, but I prefer the recipe w/ Ginger and soy sauce it's Awesome! I forgot I was out of soy sauce so I decided to try this and liked it. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
newtocookingm&m April 09, 2014

These were good. I made 3 servings and it was plenty for us. I did steam the snow peas a little first so they weren't so crunchy, other than that made as is. Made for I Recommend Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH July 20, 2010

Easy recipe. Nice way to make snow peas. Love when they are fresh at the Farmer's Market.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jane49423 June 23, 2010

Loved this. This was a great, easy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mary winecoff May 17, 2010

This is very yummy. I cooked the snow peas longer cause I don't like when it's too crunchy. Thanks Oolala :) Made for I recommend tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette May 07, 2010

I used fresh snow peas, and followed the recipe exactly. It turned out really nice. The glaze was perfect, and it was so nice to see a recipe for 2! Made for Zaar CB Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom December 30, 2009

I think I'll let my 9 year old daughter review this... YUM! For a little girl who doesn't like snow peas, she went for seconds. I think next time I make this I'll add some shredded carrots.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ARathkamp February 08, 2009

What I loved about this recipe is that it's quick, easy, and very fresh in taste. I used a 6 oz. bag of snow peas and it worked fine. VERY nice side dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
quikgourmet October 29, 2008

Loved this recipe! Very easy to make, and the glaze is wonderful! We had a friend over for dinner who does NOT like anything green, and she raved about these. We're tripling the recipe for our dinner party tonight to make sure we have enough for six people. This is my new go-to veggie recipe because it looks fancy and tastes great (and it's super easy). Thanks for posting! EDIT: Do NOT triple this recipe! While it is AWESOME in small quantities, making a large batch just didn't work out for me. The glaze was all watery and the peas wouldn't cook properly as I had to keep turning them to keep the ones on the bottom from burning. Still, if you're having a small (2-3 person) get together these are wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Smoofinator August 17, 2008

Crisp, delicious, and easy to make!! Used Lawry's Seasoned Salt as my salt. It does make a glaze with this small amount of ingredients so follow this one exactly, it is perfect! Thanks so much for this recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef*Lee May 07, 2008
Quick Glazed Snow Peas