Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Glazed Snow Peas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Glazed Snow Peas

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 09, 2014

      Great 2/3 of my kids liked this. I liked it, simple, easy ingredients, but I prefer the recipe w/ Ginger and soy sauce it's Awesome! I forgot I was out of soy sauce so I decided to try this and liked it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      These were good. I made 3 servings and it was plenty for us. I did steam the snow peas a little first so they weren't so crunchy, other than that made as is. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      Easy recipe. Nice way to make snow peas. Love when they are fresh at the Farmer's Market.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      Loved this. This was a great, easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

      This is very yummy. I cooked the snow peas longer cause I don't like when it's too crunchy. Thanks Oolala :) Made for I recommend tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      I used fresh snow peas, and followed the recipe exactly. It turned out really nice. The glaze was perfect, and it was so nice to see a recipe for 2! Made for Zaar CB Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      I think I'll let my 9 year old daughter review this... YUM! For a little girl who doesn't like snow peas, she went for seconds. I think next time I make this I'll add some shredded carrots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      What I loved about this recipe is that it's quick, easy, and very fresh in taste. I used a 6 oz. bag of snow peas and it worked fine. VERY nice side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      Loved this recipe! Very easy to make, and the glaze is wonderful! We had a friend over for dinner who does NOT like anything green, and she raved about these. We're tripling the recipe for our dinner party tonight to make sure we have enough for six people. This is my new go-to veggie recipe because it looks fancy and tastes great (and it's super easy). Thanks for posting! EDIT: Do NOT triple this recipe! While it is AWESOME in small quantities, making a large batch just didn't work out for me. The glaze was all watery and the peas wouldn't cook properly as I had to keep turning them to keep the ones on the bottom from burning. Still, if you're having a small (2-3 person) get together these are wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      Crisp, delicious, and easy to make!! Used Lawry's Seasoned Salt as my salt. It does make a glaze with this small amount of ingredients so follow this one exactly, it is perfect! Thanks so much for this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Glazed Snow Peas

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 77.3
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    25%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 354.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites