Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Fried Breakfast Potatoes With Onions Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Fried Breakfast Potatoes With Onions

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 01, 2014

      mmmmm...i added a little bit of chopped up bacon and mixed in an egg and it was amazing! Love the recipe and I think i will make it more often

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2012

      I actually made this for a dinner side dish. I wanted to make potatoes quickly without using the oven, and this was perfect! I microwaved the potatoes for 7 minutes, and they were just right. I threw on some salt, pepper, onion powder, and Penzey's Fox Point seasoning while they were in the pan, and they were delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2012

      This is a great recipe. But I think I cooked my potatoes too much. My microwave has a lot of power. Maybe that's why. And also I diced the potatoes and they were all crumbly. Overall it was delicious. And since I cooked bacon in another pan, I poured a little bit of bacon grease to give some bacon taste to the potatoes. Thanks aronsinvest :) Made for cookbook tag game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2012

      Yum! I made these for dinner instead of breakfast. I had made baked potatoes the other day and had three leftover so I used those for this dish. I followed the recipe as written using olive oil for the oil. We all loved these and they smelled so good cooking. I couldn't help testing them a few times while I was cooking them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2012

      Yummy. These potatoes are so tasty, tender and delicious. Made exactly as written. Love fried potatoes with onions and these do not disappoint. They melted in my mouth. just the way I like, crispy and very flavorful. I used beautiful PEI potatoes and sweet vidalia onions. Thanks for sharing this lovely dish which I will make again. Made for Spring Pac 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2012

    • on January 03, 2011

      QUICK indeed, that's what I'm looking for in my morning meal. I chose this recipe over other mainly because it was fast and simple, but it was really tasty too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      Yummers! Loved them! I had a gigantic baked potato the night before so saved half for this. The outside was crispy and the inside soft and tender. Perfect! Thanks so much aronsinvest for a great keeper. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      My only regret is that I microwaved the potatoes a little bit longer than I should have. They were too soft hence they fell apart during cooking. Other than that, the taste was wonderful. The potatoes did get crispy, just the way my daughter loves it. Thank you so much for sharing. Loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      I made this recipe on 1/9/10 as part of mine and SO's breakfast. I did cheat a bit with the potatoes, I used some that I had leftover from So Simple Baked Potatoes. To get them extra crispy, I used a bit of bacon grease along with the oil and fried them in an cast iron skillet. Since I didn't have any parsley, it was left out. But I think it will be added the next time these are made. Thanks for posting and " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      Super easy and super yummy! My family enjoys their potatoes extra crispy and this worked great. Wonderful flavor! Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      First, I would like to thank you for trying one of my recipes (Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes). To show my appreciation, I made one of your recipes. We absolutely loved this. I followed your idea and cooked the potatoes the night before...making this easy dish even easier. Loved the onions in the potatoes and the seasonings. Great recipe, aronsinvest, and one that will make a repeat performance in this household.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Fried Breakfast Potatoes With Onions

    Serving Size: 1 (272 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 230.5
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    25%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 39.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites