Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Fix Cabbage Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Fix Cabbage

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2004

      Carol, I made this recipe again, and it still rates a five. This time I made it as you directed (no cheese LOL) and we had a lovely supper. Flavors were great and the cabbage stayed a bright green to make a lovely dish. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2003

      Oh, this is good! We loved the vinegar taste, not too overbearing, but a nice addition. I used 4 small Roma tomatoes and added a t of minced garlic. Enjoyed by all!! Thanks Lorac!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2002

      Lorac, this was just delicious! I don't usually have cooked cabbage, but I will now. The vinegar gave it a nice taste. Will definately cook this again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2003

      Easy, healthy and delicious. Added an extra tbls. of vinegarbut other than that followed the recipe. Will definately make again. My dh took the leftovers to work the next day and said if was even better than the night before. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2003

      I really liked this dish - easy to make and very tasty. I didn't have the cider vinegar so I used wine vinegar instead and added a little extra paprika for a bit more flavoring. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2004

      This is a nice recipe, I thought it needed a little something, didn't know what though, ended up adding a little sugar. DH liked it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2004

      This is a fantastic dish. After seeing the price of fresh tomatoes in the store this time of year (that don't even smell like tomatoes) I used a few spoonsful of my home-canned tomatoes from last summer. They worked just fine. I used balsamic vinegar and added a little more paprika. My DH's comment was "Be sure and keep this recipe handy." Thanks for this yummy dish, Lorac.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2003

      wow, what a quick, easy and healthy way to get veggies on your table! dh & i love cabbage, onions, and tomatoes. used cider vinegar and it created a tangy kick. the dish is good with or without the tomatoes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2003

      We enjoyed this very much. I used wine vinegar while cooking it, but I love cider vinegar poured all over my cabbage, so added that to my own plate while eating it. This was really good. Thanks Lorac

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2003

      Never would have thought of adding paprika and more or less uncooked tomatoes to the cabbage. Great combination!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

    • on October 11, 2004

      Cut the oil in half with good results. Used home canned tomatoes instead of fresh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2004

      Very good and easy, and I liked the flavor (the family didn't like, however). I used cider vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Fix Cabbage

    Serving Size: 1 (305 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 152.3
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    55%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 41.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 10.1 g
    40%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes