Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Elephant Ears Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Elephant Ears

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 28, 2008

      We originally found this recipe in our taste of home cookbook. Its super fast and easy. Turns out to be a delicious treat that my bf absolutely loves. He can make it himself also, so that's always a plus for me! It's nothing like what you get at a county fair, but they still are delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      These are GREAT Troy! I made these for a dessert last week, and the kids devoured them quicker than I could get them made! LOL I will be making these again soon! We always have tortillas here, so it is perfect!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      After I made these a few times, I finally taught my daughter how to make them herself. We both loved them!! Fabulous and easy! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      yum yum yum, I had never heard of these before and so glad i tried this! there goes the waistline. will definately be a constant. Foodlover1

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2006

      Fantastic recipe...quick, oh, so simple, and inexpensive. I'm not sure I followed the proportion of sugar to cinnamon, but that's to taste in my oppinion. The idea is worth a million. I had no idea that flour tortillas tasted so nice fried up. Thank you muchly for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2005

    • on October 09, 2005

      If you like sopapillas, you will like this. Top it with whip cream or ice cream or honey, or a combination, great!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2005

      My kids are not fighting, they are quite, they are in heaven munching upon these delicious treats! What more could I ask for ... More tortillas because I've used the whole packet and the kids are gonna want more! Thank you so much for such a simple and supurb recipe! Cheers ~ Josie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2004

      I love these!!! They are great for impromptu parties when you don't have alot of snacks on hand. Or just with a cup of java. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2004

      YUMMY! Great quick snack and way too easy to make. :) I always have left over tortillas from taco nights, and always have at least one package on hand to make tortilla chips by buttering and baking the tortillas. This was a great addition to my tortilla recipe collection. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2003

      *eyes popping out* I could kill you for giving me this yummy, simple recipe. These are so yummy lol... I think I could eat all of them in one sitting!! I guess Im not going to lose weight this summer afterall! haha j/k :-) Thanks for the recipe. I'm definitely going to keep this one around for those days my sweet tooth is calling out...this is truely a quick fix for a sweet tooth! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Dessert Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Elephant Ears

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 210.8
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    98%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 190.9 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 30.5 g
    122%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes