Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick & Easy Tortellini Soup With Spinach and Tomatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick & Easy Tortellini Soup With Spinach and Tomatoes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 05, 2012

      This was great! I made a few changes, but kept the basics essentially the same. I made a double recipe, but did not double the spinach. I omitted the wine. I added two cups frozen mushrooms and two cups prepared matchstick carrots. I then cooked the torellini directly in the boiling soup for the last 10 minutes. I forgot to add the Parmesan at the end. It was still fantastic! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      Great tasting soup. So easy to make, yet the combination of ingredients gives a complex flavor like it's been simmering for hours. I used refrigerated cheese tortellini instead of the dried.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      Delicious and easy -- my test of a great family recipe. Doesn't need the red wine. Can use jarred minced garlic. Even delicious without the parmesan. I use chicken broth instead of veg.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      This was really delicious! I love that this soup has a larger ratio of vegetables. I also use chicken broth instead of vegetable broth when I make this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      Fast, easy, very healthy. I used chopped spinach, but would use whole leaves next time, as shown in the photo, for better texture. Very lost cost soup to make as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

      This was delicious! I was hankerin' for tortellini soup with spinach and this is the best one I've had. I used my own home-made beef/cheese stuffed tortellini (threw it in 5 minutes before serving and brought to a good boil) and didn't use the red wine, it's really good without it too! Next time will use red wine, this is a keeper! :) Thx for the recipe kburie! (resubmitted...forgot to rate, sorry)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2004

      Wonderful - I substituted chicken broth and used the "dry" tortellini and the parmesan. Also added in a fresh tomato because it needed to be used. It is delicious and a nice healthy lunch!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2004

      Awesome, a godsend. Easy, healthy, colorful, and huge flavor. You don't need the parmesan. Recommend chic broth instead of veg. Definitely agree with the "dry" recommendation for tortellini -- far tastier than refrigerated kind. A keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2013

      I made this exactly as written but wasn't happy with the flavor. It was very bland. It needed salt. I added Knorr chicken broth (powder), and used refrigerated tortellini instead of dry. I also added Italian sausage. Next time I don't think I would use vegetable broth, it's not very flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick & Easy Tortellini Soup With Spinach and Tomatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (617 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 226.3
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    18%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 18.9 mg
    6%
    Sodium 372.9 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 6.5 g
    26%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 12.2 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites