9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great for a super-quick, no fuss meal and versatile enough that you can take a little more time with preparation to add a few extra ingredients, which is what I did on this occasion. It's also a great OAMC recipe. I made this with nine chops, two onions which I minced my in a mini processor and I added three cloves of garlic (also minced) and 2 cups of sliced mushrooms, all added on top of the chops and then sprinkled with rosemary, sage and thyme. I used the two soups specified to which I'd added 1/2 cup merlot. We sampled this by having 1/2 a chop each with our evening meal and greatly look forward to eating the four meals that I was able to stash in the freezer: very tender and flavoursome. Thank you for sharing this recipe, breezermom. Made for Gimme 5.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder March 03, 2009

This was very good and very easy to make. It was great for a night when I wasn't sure what I wanted to make. I love that I already had all of the ingredients on hand, so I didn't need to run to the store before dinner tonight. Next time I will add some baby bella mushrooms to the soup mix to add something a little special to this. I pared it with Knorr Rice Sides and carrot coins for a quick, healthy meal. Thanks for such an easy dinner recipe breezermom! Made for PAC Spring 2014.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElizabethKnicely April 23, 2014

This is really great comfort food -- and so quick! Our local grocery didn't carry cream of onion soup so we used a can of "onion soup" which is more brothy than creamy. We also added a can of mushrooms, including the liquid. We sautéed the onions before adding. This would be GREAT served on a bed of rice. Thanks, breezermom! Not made for any tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mersaydees March 25, 2013

Loved this dish! I couldn't find cream on onion soup, so used French onion soup instead. Great flavors and it's so simple and quick. Thanks breezer for such a nice keeper. Made for Photo Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme October 10, 2012

I used pork tenderloin steaks so I increased the cooking time to 35 minutes after browning. I also added about 3/4 can of milk to the soup mixture to thin it out some and that seemed to work well for us. I found that the onions were still very crisp, so I think I'll pre-cook them some next time too. Can see adding fresh mushrooms to this and some extra spices to kick it up a bit, but for a fast and easy dinner to put together, this is the one. Thanks for sharing. Made for Zaar Stars Tag Game :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ May 31, 2009

Excellent and easy dinner to put together very quickly. I used a can of Cream of French Onion soup and I think it made it that much better with the sliced onions. I will make again for sure. This is one of those ready to make meals for your pantry staples. I want to add some sliced mushrooms next time. Made and Reviewed for Every Day Holiday Tag - Thanks! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilPinkieJ January 08, 2009

Very simple to put together and has exceptional flavor for the time in preparation. I made as directed. Thank you, breezermom!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev January 05, 2009

As the name states, this is very quick and easy. I followed the recipe exactly as written and it turned out very well. The only thing I did different was I cooked these on the grill.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol October 30, 2008

Every once in a while I crave this type of comfort food - I has been miserably cold and rainy weather and this recipe hit the spot. The mixing of the two soups gives the chops extra flavor from just using Mushroom soup. Thanks for a tasty dinner served with new potatoes, steamed broccoli and cauliflower

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy June 20, 2007
Quick & Easy Pork Chops