Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick & Easy Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick & Easy Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2009

      Great for a super-quick, no fuss meal and versatile enough that you can take a little more time with preparation to add a few extra ingredients, which is what I did on this occasion. It's also a great OAMC recipe. I made this with nine chops, two onions which I minced my in a mini processor and I added three cloves of garlic (also minced) and 2 cups of sliced mushrooms, all added on top of the chops and then sprinkled with rosemary, sage and thyme. I used the two soups specified to which I'd added 1/2 cup merlot. We sampled this by having 1/2 a chop each with our evening meal and greatly look forward to eating the four meals that I was able to stash in the freezer: very tender and flavoursome. Thank you for sharing this recipe, breezermom. Made for Gimme 5.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2014

      This was very good and very easy to make. It was great for a night when I wasn't sure what I wanted to make. I love that I already had all of the ingredients on hand, so I didn't need to run to the store before dinner tonight. Next time I will add some baby bella mushrooms to the soup mix to add something a little special to this. I pared it with Knorr Rice Sides and carrot coins for a quick, healthy meal. Thanks for such an easy dinner recipe breezermom! Made for PAC Spring 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2013

      This is really great comfort food -- and so quick! Our local grocery didn't carry cream of onion soup so we used a can of "onion soup" which is more brothy than creamy. We also added a can of mushrooms, including the liquid. We sautéed the onions before adding. This would be GREAT served on a bed of rice. Thanks, breezermom! Not made for any tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2012

      Loved this dish! I couldn't find cream on onion soup, so used French onion soup instead. Great flavors and it's so simple and quick. Thanks breezer for such a nice keeper. Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      I used pork tenderloin steaks so I increased the cooking time to 35 minutes after browning. I also added about 3/4 can of milk to the soup mixture to thin it out some and that seemed to work well for us. I found that the onions were still very crisp, so I think I'll pre-cook them some next time too. Can see adding fresh mushrooms to this and some extra spices to kick it up a bit, but for a fast and easy dinner to put together, this is the one. Thanks for sharing. Made for Zaar Stars Tag Game :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      Excellent and easy dinner to put together very quickly. I used a can of Cream of French Onion soup and I think it made it that much better with the sliced onions. I will make again for sure. This is one of those ready to make meals for your pantry staples. I want to add some sliced mushrooms next time. Made and Reviewed for Every Day Holiday Tag - Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      Very simple to put together and has exceptional flavor for the time in preparation. I made as directed. Thank you, breezermom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      As the name states, this is very quick and easy. I followed the recipe exactly as written and it turned out very well. The only thing I did different was I cooked these on the grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      Every once in a while I crave this type of comfort food - I has been miserably cold and rainy weather and this recipe hit the spot. The mixing of the two soups gives the chops extra flavor from just using Mushroom soup. Thanks for a tasty dinner served with new potatoes, steamed broccoli and cauliflower

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick & Easy Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (365 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 475.6
     
    Calories from Fat 231
    48%
    Total Fat 25.6 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 146.4 mg
    48%
    Sodium 1130.5 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 44.2 g
    88%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites