13 Reviews

Definitely delicious! Used frozen green beans. Had ours with baked chicken, dressing, and mashed potatoes. Thanks Syd for a great dinner.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal March 19, 2012

I give it a 5 but my family doesn't like lemon so I'll be eating this alone! Very simple to make. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Oolala January 11, 2014

Great beans! I used some fresh green beans that I had frozen and they still tasted fresh in this recipe. Loved the Italian seasoning and the blast of lemon zest. Thanks Syd for a nice keeper. Made for Best of 2012 Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme February 02, 2013

Very good tasting beans! I cut the recipe in half so I used alot less butter. Loved the Italian seasoning in this! Made for Best of 2012 Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty February 01, 2013

This made a really nice change to the regular steamed beans that I normally serve on the side, I scaled this back to 1 serve of which I had half and the DS and DH had the other half which suited us with other sides of mashed potatoes, steamed cauliflower, broccoli and carrots but the sauce over the beans really made them delicious, I used a herb and garlic seasoning for the Italian seasoning otherwise followed the recipe but would only use occassionally due to the high fat content. Thank you Boomette for the recommendation, made for I Recommend tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat September 29, 2012

A perfect weeknight side! These green beans are both tasty as well as being quick and easy. I made as written using frozen green beans and a home blend of Italian seasoning. This is a keeper that will be made many more times, thanks for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl November 21, 2011

East is so right. I used fresh green beans, Tuscan Sunset from Penzeys and fresh lemon juice. This is a keeper. Made for Zaar Stars Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG November 14, 2011

Very good green beans! Used fresh beans, Penzeys Spices pasta sprinkle and a little less olive oil than what the recipe calls for. Were seasoned perfectly, will make these again. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH September 18, 2011

I was very late getting home tonight and I have much to do yet (and it's already 10 pm) so these beans with a ham slice and toasted buns where just the thing! I used golden beans as they were in my fridge and made them by the recipe. Very lovely and yummy flavor here. :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia September 06, 2011

Fantastic. One of the best fresh green bean dishes I have ever made. The fact that this dish has so much flavor and is so easy to make should give it 10 stars. I used my bamboo steamer to steam the beans. I combined the rest of the ingredients (the fresh lemon juice and fresh lemon zest is a must) and microwaved it until the butter had melted. These beans had a delightfully fresh flavor to them. I loved the citrusy, buttery taste. I will be using this recipe often. Made for September 2011 Aus/NZ Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 September 05, 2011
Quick & Easy Green Beans