Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick & Easy Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick & Easy Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 19, 2012

      Definitely delicious! Used frozen green beans. Had ours with baked chicken, dressing, and mashed potatoes. Thanks Syd for a great dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2014

      I give it a 5 but my family doesn't like lemon so I'll be eating this alone! Very simple to make. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2013

      Great beans! I used some fresh green beans that I had frozen and they still tasted fresh in this recipe. Loved the Italian seasoning and the blast of lemon zest. Thanks Syd for a nice keeper. Made for Best of 2012 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2013

      Very good tasting beans! I cut the recipe in half so I used alot less butter. Loved the Italian seasoning in this! Made for Best of 2012 Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2012

      This made a really nice change to the regular steamed beans that I normally serve on the side, I scaled this back to 1 serve of which I had half and the DS and DH had the other half which suited us with other sides of mashed potatoes, steamed cauliflower, broccoli and carrots but the sauce over the beans really made them delicious, I used a herb and garlic seasoning for the Italian seasoning otherwise followed the recipe but would only use occassionally due to the high fat content. Thank you Boomette for the recommendation, made for I Recommend tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2011

      A perfect weeknight side! These green beans are both tasty as well as being quick and easy. I made as written using frozen green beans and a home blend of Italian seasoning. This is a keeper that will be made many more times, thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2011

      East is so right. I used fresh green beans, Tuscan Sunset from Penzeys and fresh lemon juice. This is a keeper. Made for Zaar Stars Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2011

      Very good green beans! Used fresh beans, Penzeys Spices pasta sprinkle and a little less olive oil than what the recipe calls for. Were seasoned perfectly, will make these again. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      I was very late getting home tonight and I have much to do yet (and it's already 10 pm) so these beans with a ham slice and toasted buns where just the thing! I used golden beans as they were in my fridge and made them by the recipe. Very lovely and yummy flavor here. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2011

      Fantastic. One of the best fresh green bean dishes I have ever made. The fact that this dish has so much flavor and is so easy to make should give it 10 stars. I used my bamboo steamer to steam the beans. I combined the rest of the ingredients (the fresh lemon juice and fresh lemon zest is a must) and microwaved it until the butter had melted. These beans had a delightfully fresh flavor to them. I loved the citrusy, buttery taste. I will be using this recipe often. Made for September 2011 Aus/NZ Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2011

      I love quick and easy dishes like this one. The flavour combo is very good and I used some left over olive oil/butter mixture to dunk homemade bread. Yum. Made for 1-2-3-HIts tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2011

      Good, and quite easy. I cheated and used the microwave to melt the butter. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2011

      I steamed the green beans. I like how easy it was. Me and DH liked this a lot. Great taste of lemon. Thanks Sydney Mike :) Made for Holiday tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick & Easy Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 166.9
     
    Calories from Fat 136
    81%
    Total Fat 15.1 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 299.1 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites