Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick & Easy Gluten Free Apple Crisp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick & Easy Gluten Free Apple Crisp

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2012

      Leave out the sugar - apples cook up so sweet, you don't need it! If you really like it syrupy sweet, add a little apple juice concentrate instead. Best to avoid sugar whenever possible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2013

      Baked it for 30 minutes at preheated 350 as the recipe said. It was dry and brown on top, but the apples had barely started to cook. Guess you don't use Fuji apples...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2012

      This was really easy to make and came out excellent. Served it at Thanksgiving and my friends destroyed the leftovers upon my bringing it back home. I am told I have to make this again for our Xmas dinner. Awesome! Also, I used almond meal instead of almond flour and it came out excellent. Definitely best served warm with vanilla ice cream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2012

      This is an excellent easy recipe. I've started experimenting with different fruits and recently did an apple, ginger, pear and lychee combination that was pretty tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2012

      Amazing! Not to dry or to moist. Just right and oh so easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2012

      Very quick and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2011

      Very, very yummy desert. I have several gluten free family members (including myself) and I wanted a nice Thanksgiving desert. When it was time to take it out of the oven it seemed dry and not at all bubbly. Maybe it was my apples...but I poured about 1/4 cup of apple cider into the pan and continued cooking for about five more minutes. Wonderful. I am making it again this weekend for a holiday party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      Wonderful apple crisp! I used rolle millet for the oats because there are no gluten free oats here, but otherwise made as suggested. It's not too sweet and has a lovely nutty flavour. Thanks for posting!
      Made for New Kids on the Block.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick & Easy Gluten Free Apple Crisp

    Serving Size: 1 (112 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 149.7
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    26%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 4.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.2 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 19.7 g
    78%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    almond flour

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites