Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick & Easy Chicken-Sausage Gumbo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick & Easy Chicken-Sausage Gumbo

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2011

      LOVED IT! But instead of smoked sausage, I used hot breakfast sausage and three links of cheesy brats- It was a huge hit! My old man said it's the best thing I've ever made (and I make a lot of new things!!) I also used cajun seasoning since I didn't have creole seasoning- gave it an awesome kick! A new favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2005

      I am not a big fan of green peppers so I substituted okra. I have made this recipe twice and it's reeaall good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2011

      Very good! I made this for our Mardi Gras celebration at work and got rave reviews! Like the previous rating I substituted okra for the bell pepper, turned out beautifully!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2014

      You lost me with the diced tomatoes...this is not Louisiana/Cajun Gumbo...we dont put tomatoes in real Gumbo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2013

      Followed the directions exactly and it turned out great! It was a hit at the dinner table, served with garlic toast. This will definitely be a repeat recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2013

      This was a lot more tomato based flavor than I desired. I used Zatarain's Gumbo file spice as I did not have cajun seasonings. I will look elsewhere for Gumbo as this was too plain for me. <br/><br/>For the amount made, it would serve 6-7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2013

      This was super yummy, skipped the tomatoes and added jalapeno and okra instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2013

      I moved to Louisiana 8 years ago. I've been working in my

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2013

      I was looking for something a little more tasty. This turned out okay. Neither my husband or I were in love with this. It wasn't bad at all...I just probably won't make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick & Easy Chicken-Sausage Gumbo

    Serving Size: 1 (434 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 370.7
     
    Calories from Fat 180
    48%
    Total Fat 20.0 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 93.1 mg
    31%
    Sodium 654.5 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 31.9 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites