Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick & Easy Bean Burrito Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick & Easy Bean Burrito Casserole

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 16, 2012

      I had made a BIG pot of Pintos - so went looking of something to do with them and found your recipe Little Bee.
      Since my pintos had been cooked with chilies, cumin, onions and bell peppers, I was not sure how much of the same things to add to make this recipe - but I went for it.
      And my flour tortillas were the small variety.... so, I added the 3 tsp of bean mixture and ended up rolling the burritos instead of making neat little packets.
      Grated Cheddar over all and covered with foil and followed the recipe.
      To serve I topped with some sour cream and hot salsa with a salad topped with Salsa Ranch Dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2011

      I am planning on making a batch of these and freezing them for my husband's lunches. SO fast, easy, and good! I used the mix of pinto and black beans and used only half of the chilies to be sure not to make them too hot, but they weren't so next time I'll put it all in. I love a quick meal like this! My 4 year old that doesn't eat anything even liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      These were really good. I used 1 can low fat refried beans and 1 can kidney beans. I didn't have any tomato sauce so used 1 cup salsa. Cut the cumin down to 1/2 tsp for wimpy DH. Used taco cheese, the kind with spices, on top and served with green onions, diced fresh tomatoes and sour cream. And rooster sauce for those of us who aren't wimpy. DH thought they should have had taco meat instead of the whole beans but I made this recipe because it was meatless (and so was I).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2010

      Good recipe overall, just not something I'll make again. The filling reminded me of a bland-ish bean chili, and I also expected it would be a bit thicker. Can't really go by me though as these were my first burritos ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      If the world ever depends on me being able to fold burritos, then SAVE YOURSELVES! I made this last night for dinner, it was really good, and it was fun to make, with all the mashing and what-not. ;) I must mention that I changed some stuff around (to try to use up some stuff that needed to be eaten). I used 10-inch-ish size whole wheat tortillas (La Tortilla Factory), I added about 1 1/3 c. chopped rotisserie chicken, about 1/2 c. sour cream, and about 1/2 c. cheddar cheese to the filling. I also used 1 - 10 oz., undrained can of Rotel (Mexican-style, seasoned with cilantro and lime) for the tomato sauce, and I omitted the green chilies. I also just put 1 tsp. of chili powder in. With that, I had enough filling, probably for about 11 tortillas. I also baked them uncovered, and broiled them for a few minutes at the end to get the cheese nice and golden. We're going on a camping trip and didn't want leftovers sitting in the fridge, so I made this in two 8x8 foil-lined, greased pans, and I froze one to bake whenever the mood strikes. I made this after a long day of work, and it was so easy. I served it with a green salad. Thanks for posting this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      Fantástico! I didn't have any tomato sauce, so I used an 8 oz. bottle of La Victoria chipotle taco sauce and skipped the cumin and chili powder. I used one 29-ounce can of black beans (purchased at the 99 Cents Only store). I served this with white rice. This was a huge hit with the whole family. Thanks, Little Bee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      Delicious! My husband and I loved this recipe! I made a few small adjustments to our liking. I used one can of black beans, and one can of refried black beans, and did not mash anything. I also added a drained can of diced tomatoes. I am not a big cumin fan, so I used 1/2 teaspoon, and 1 tsp chili powder. I also used corn tortillas instead of flour. This recipe is a keeper, I will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      This turned out ABSOLUTELY divine. I added some stuff such as honey, lime, salt, basil, cilantro, bell peppers, a dash of wine, and fresh tomatoes. Thank you for the recipe. Never had homemade burritoes turn out this good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2005

      Very flavorful. I made this as separate burritos, rather than a casserole, so I put the cheese inside. The idea is to freeze and reheat for quick meals. While I do like the black beans, I may also try it with some chicken or ground beef another time, too. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2004

      I enjoyed this recipe. I love being able to make a dish ahead of time, and keep it in the fridge until it is time to cook it. Next time I make it I will put in our own favorite burrito filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2004

      This one was an unexpected suprise. I tried this one because my husband likes beans, mexican food and burritos. I however, always order my burritos without beans. So once I started cooking and realized there was no meat in the recipe- I had second thoughts. As I was cooking my husband got excited about the aroma and I quickly told him not to get his hopes up. Boy was I mistaken! I love this and so did he. (I used the black beans)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2004

      I made this on Saturday night, using a mix of ground beef and beans. I also mixed a little sour cream (just one spoonful) into the filling mixture, for more of a creamy taste and texture. It came out great, and my husband even went for seconds. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2004

      I fixed this for dinner last night and my family loved it. When the guys go back for seconds, you know you\'ve got a hit. Thanks for sharing. Marla

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick & Easy Bean Burrito Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (314 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 483.3
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    23%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 803.7 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 76.5 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 12.4 g
    49%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    21%
    Protein 17.4 g
    34%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    reduced-fat cheddar cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes