Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick & Easy Baked Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick & Easy Baked Beans

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on April 17, 2003

      Made no changes and they were perfect! My DH loved them and he`s a bean expert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2003

      These beans were real good! I brought the dish to a fellowship dinner at church and everybody enjoyed! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2003

      These beans are not only quick and easy, but VERY good. I did add little smokie sausages.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2003

      I usually make baked beans using dry beans that need to be soaked, but I wanted baked beans to go with our 'first cookout of the year', on very short notice for DH's birthday dinner celebration. These fit the bill perfectly and were delicious. I had extremely short notice, only had one onion left that I needed for the potato salad and not enough time to run to the grocery store, so I substituted rehydrated minced onions (white and green onions) for the chopped onions called for in the recipe. It worked out great! Thank you for a great 'emergency' recipe Junebug!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2014

      Great baked beans! Thick and ready in 10 minutes in the microwave, with very little prep. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      A very good and easy way to create homemade baked beans in a pinch

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      This worked out great for me. I added about 1 1/2 cups leftover black beans to "save" them and there was still lots of sauce. Left out the onion this time, but I'll use it next time. Made in the microwave. Thickened up after cooling down for a while. Next time I'll let it site 15 minutes or so before serving. Thanks for helping with dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      I am so glad I doubled this recipe! Absolutely wonderful! I used everything as called for aside from the onion. I used a few tablespoons of rehydrated onion as another reviewer mentioned. I baked these for at least an hour but then lost track of time. After that, I covered them and kept them hot in a 170 degree oven. They thickened up perfectly that way. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      Great recipe for baked beans using ingredients I always have on hand. I drained the beans so that the end result wouldn't be too saucy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      Making these for the sixth time, just getting around to reviewing. I have made these exactly as written, sometimes with less sugar. My family loves these either way. Wonderful flavor. Have enjoyed these with meatloaf, BBQ, grilled meats, mac-n-cheese...Our "official" recipe now. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      Good beans! As is, they're a little too sweet for our taste, so I just reduce the brown sugar to 1 Tablespoon to make them just right. I really like the addition of liquid smoke. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2007

      I made these delicious beans the other day for lunch. I used two cans of pork and beans I had on hand and drained some of the liquid before mixing. The whole family loved them!! I used the microwave option to keep the kitchen cool. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      Wow! Great easy way to "doctor up" canned baked beans. I used Bush's Homestyle (non-vegetarian) baked beans and did use the optional worcestershire sauce. Great flavor! I know these will be a hit whenever I make the. thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      Quick and easy, just like it said. Many of the people I was feeding this to are vegetarian, so I left out the Worcestershire sauce. Also, I didn't have any liquid smoke, so I was left out. I'm still a little unsure if I was supposed to cook this uncovered or covered. I cooked it covered and it was pretty watery when I took it out. Since I had awhile before I needed to serve it, I left it in the cooling oven to thicken up before putting it on the table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2006

      These were so quick to put together and so delicious! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick & Easy Baked Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 257.7
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    86%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 859.1 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.1 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 8.3 g
    33%
    Sugars 32.9 g
    131%
    Protein 9.8 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites