Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick & Easy Apple Crisp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick & Easy Apple Crisp

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 24, 2008

      LOVED IT LOVED IT LOVED IT! Quick, simple, and delicious. I also added a little more than a dash of allspice and have used lime juice instead of lemon juice. I had to make two in one day because at the first taste it was gone by 8:00 am.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      Sometimes I like just a simple crisp topping, not oatmeal or nuts and this fit the bill perfectly! I used orange juice instead of lemon and apple pie spice instead of cinnamon. I added a pinch of salt to the crust to bring out the sweetness. It made a lovely apple crisp with a rich, crisp topping and we loved it with Coolwhip. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2013

      I followed directions as written but did not get the best results. The topping was too sweet and it didnt bake to a nice crispy texture. I baked it for an additional 20 minutes, totaling 60 minutes because my apples were not all tender. I will not attempt again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2011

      Thanks for posting!!! This was heaven in a bowl :) Used McIntosh apples and baked according to directions. I have more apples so guess what I'm making!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2010

      This was a delicious dessert, and so easy! I made this with my middle school students and it turned out great! My husband and I made it for Thanksgiving dinner at my in-laws', and his grandma liked it so much she called later and requested that we make it for Christmas dinner at her house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      Loved it, made it last week and again today. Thanks so much for a great and oh so easy recipe. Yummy.......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      This was excellent but I did have to cook it 15 minutes longer to get the crust brown. I left the apple slices thick and it worked wonderfully. My husband is diabetic and loves apples. This will be a regular in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      I made this for a work dessert and it was a huge hit! People said it was the best they ever had. I did double the cinnamon and it tasted great. I used the diabetic version and no one could even tell.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      This recipe was exactly what I was looking for. It gave me a chance to get rid of the apples my children had picked. I did substitute orange juice for the lemon juice and apple pie spice for the cinammon. Very easy to make and VERY good to eat!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      This is the most wonderful, fabulous apple crisp recipe ever. I cannot say enough good things about it. The apples had a nice cinnamon flavor. The topping was crisp and good. It is exactly what I was looking for. I made it as written, except I baked it in a round 2-quart casserole dish and I used 10 large, Jonathan apples. I will definitely be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2006

      We really enjoyed this easy wonderful warm dessert tonight on a cool rainiy evening topped with vanilla ice cream, great recipe, thanks Deb!...Kitten

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      This was amazing. I made one slight change to the recipe. Instead of the brown sugar, I used brown sugar splenda. I followed everything else. I took this to work and rewarmed it in my nesco and served it with Edys no sugar added vanilla ice cream. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick & Easy Apple Crisp

    Serving Size: 1 (271 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 496.1
     
    Calories from Fat 160
    32%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 11.0 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 45.7 mg
    15%
    Sodium 164.6 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 85.8 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 62.9 g
    251%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites