Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Cube Steaks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Cube Steaks

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on November 29, 2009

      I made this last week and it was yummy! We did not have the package of gravy so I made it homemade with some flour, onion powder, garlic, and salt, bullion. It came out wonderful and is a great inexpensive family meal to make! Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      I used deer steaks for this recipe and it was wonderful. The meat was so tender and there was no wild taste to the meat at all. This is definately a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      Love it! It was like a salisbury steak and love that! I did use two gravy packages so we had plenty of gravy to put over noodles (for my girls) and baked potatoes. It went so well with baked potatoes that I will serve it that way every time. We put Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing (allrecipes.com) over the potatoes on top of the gravy and all of the flavor melded together so well. You could drag a little meat and potato through the gravy/dressing juices and it was scrumptious! I also added mushrooms and I would do that again and add more of them than I did. Awesome recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2010

      I made this for dinner tonight and my family loved it. I made garlic potatoes and put the gravey on it and it was delicious. I will definitely make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2010

      what can i say but delicious and super easy thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2010

      So good! My cube steaks came out soo tender!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      This was great! I had 2 jars of bottled brown gravy, so I subbed those for the packets, and I did not add the vinegar or brown sugar. I did have to simmer the meat for about an hour before it got tender. It was worth the wait! My DH was surprised at how good cube steaks could taste!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      The gravy was absolutely crazy, DELICIOUS! I used seasoned rice wine vinegar and backed off 1/2 TBS on the brown sugar. I was afraid of the "bite" of regular vinegar for the 9 yo's taste buds but he gobbled his plate and had seconds. This was savory and oh so tasty, no one would ever guess you used a packet gravy, so much better than the soup gravies. Thanks for a new regular rotation in the ever grinding "what's for dinner saga?" 2 packages was definitely not enough gravy but I simmered mine for a very long time, DH was running late.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      My husband and I thought this recipe was ok. The gravy was delicious but the meat was a bit tough and I simmered it for 1 1/2 hours. It was easy to put together though. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      We had this for dinner tonight with pan fried potatoes. We loved it. Very tender and that bit of brown sugar gives the gravy a great taste. Hubby had to ask what kind of meat it was and was shocked to learn it was cube steaks..... We will definitely make this again. and again..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      So very easy and so very good! I loved the flavor of the gravy and put it over mashed potatoes. The steak were tender and delicious. It was a nice change from the country fried ones I normally cook. I'll definitely be making these again. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      What a great simple recipe! I never know what to do with cube steaks... they always come out like rubber... this was so tender and tasty! I made it with fried-potato-patties #375608 and I felt like I was eating sauerbraten and dumplings without the fuss but no loss on taste. I'll definitely be making this again... thanks for sharing it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      Made as written. Cube steaks were on sale for $1 for 10 at our local grocery, which was good as we're on a tight grocery budget. I made this with 4 cube steaks as directed. It came out very tender with LOTS of gravy with only using 1 packet. I think this is because my steaks weren't 100% thawed (more like 90%) and I needed to get a quick meal out. I would make this again and add mushrooms as Maria in California did. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      Very yummy! Hubby said put it on the menu rotation. I made it as directed, very easy and very quick to put together.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      I thought this was an easy recipe to prepare and quite tasty. I added 1 can of mushrooms to the gravy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      This was very good. We left the onions out (personal preference) and spiced the gravy mix with onion powder instead. I used 2 packets of gravy and simmered it for about 45 minutes. I really liked the flavor of the gravy and how tender the meat was. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      We LOVE this recipe! The first time I made it with one gravy envelope and didn't have enough; Last night, I prepared 6 pieces of steak using 3 gravy envelopes and 3 small onions and had lots of extra gravy leftover to smother buttered egg noodles. I have been using cider vinegar with great results. It even got great reviews from Mom who wanted the recipe! --that has NEVER happened before! Thanks NC Gal for helping me impress Mom with a truly easy and delicious simple meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      I love this recipe! Tastes great, and SO easy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      This was a great recipe. I sprinkled the steaks with some lemon..but other then that followed the recipe completely!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      I used meat tenderizer on it and let it come close to room temperate before I cooked it (a tip a saw on a cooking show you can use for any beef) but don't leave it out too long like 30 minutes out the refrigerater is good. And the meat as very tender. I did revise alittle to go along with what I add. I used yellow onion, a small can of mushrooms, 2 packs of gravy one Mckormic brown and one mckormic homestyle. I used alittle extra brown sugar and I added some texas pete hot sauce. It was great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Cube Steaks

    Serving Size: 1 (35 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 144.7
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    44%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 15.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 740.9 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 8.2 g
    32%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    beef cube steaks

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes