Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Creamy Broccoli Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Creamy Broccoli Soup

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2003

      Well you SHOULD try this soon because it's absolutely delicious! I used fresh broccoli, water instead of broth and dried parsley, and it turned out very flavourful, hearty and creamy! This also freezes really well, so it's a great recipe to make LOTS of! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2004

      Superb soup! I used fresh broccoli, chicken broth and fresh basil and parsley. I had some fat free half-and-half that needed to be used so I added about 1/4 cup of that. This soup is soooo creamy, the perfect texture. I could live on this soup, it's that good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2014

      Really good, simple and quick recipe. I used veggie broth and wasn't all that happy when I tried my first bite and the soup tasted really bland to me. I then realized that I hadn't added any salt, whoops! It tasted better with the salt, also added a bit more vinegar and a tiny bit of nutmeg. I love how healthy this soup is. I'm not a fan of heavy creamy, cheesy soups, so this recipe is a real find. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2012

      What they all said. Great soup, easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2010

      Delicious and easy soup recipe! I had broccoli I needed to to use and was looking for something easy....this definitely fit the bill! I doubed the recipe and will be having it for dinner again tomorrow! It is so good. I did add about a cup of cheddar cheese to the doubled recipe and I used only 1 cup skim milk and replaced the other cup with about 1 cup non fat greek yogurt. Delicious! Topped with parm cheese! This will be my go to recipe on winter nights when time is limited....and even when it's not! Thanks for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      I'm so behind on my reviews. This is a really quick soup, but tastes like you spent hours. Yummy! Thanks so much for a delicious recipe! Italian mom of 2

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      This is is very good base for broccoli soup. I did change a few things though...I added 1# of Velveeta and 1/8 tsp. of nutmeg. Sometimes I even add 2 cups of cauliflower to change it around a bit. I wanted more broth so I used 4 cups of broth instead of 2.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

    • on March 26, 2008

      This was great! I did end up adding in a few spices as I found it a tad bland on it's own. But for a quick soup, this really fit the bill! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      Easy, tastes good, heathy. What more can you ask for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      I added parmesan cheese at the end and it made the soup taste exactly like I wanted it to. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      This was quick to make, easy and tasty. I froze the extra servings for lunch. Delish. Also love that it is "light" - no heavy creams. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      This was fantastic! I love broccoli soup and was looking for a recipe low in fat and came across this one. This was so simple and just delicious. I used fresh broccoli and added some shredded carrots to it. I also stirred in about a half cup of low fat shredded sharp cheddar cheese. Rather than blending 2/3 of the soup, I only did about half as I like a chunkier texture. It came out divine. This will be something I make all year round. Thanks so much for such a simple and yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      Just perfect for those cold winter nights!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2006

      Quick, easy, flavorful. What more can you ask for?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2005

      We thought this was great and so easy to make! We used chicken broth instead of water and doubled the recipe. Perfect consistency, but left out the vinegar (out of it) and it still tasted great and healthy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      I used fresh broccoli, the full 2 cups of chicken broth, and left out the parsley. Doubled the garlic, used my immersion blender also. This made for a very quick weeknight meal, and is creamy & filling. Loved the thick consistency. I stirred in some leftover Thanksgiving turkey in DH's bowl, and added a bit of shredded cheddar to the top of mine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2005

      Amazing soup! Left out the parsley and accidently put in the milk in the beginning so the bottom burned a little bit, but still AMAZING! Low in calories (used skim milk) and nutritous and incredibly tasty! Ridiculous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2005

      Really good soup made this awhile back but forgot to rate it. I left out some of the broccoli, before I pureed it so there were some whole broccoli florets in it. Also used heavy cream instead of milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2005

      I really enjoyed this soup and the tip to use an immersion blender was good. I used a little more than 3 cups of broccoli, hence needed to add a little more broth.A great tasting healthy soup.Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Creamy Broccoli Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (302 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.0
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    25%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 17.0 mg
    5%
    Sodium 969.4 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 8.2 g
    32%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 15.8 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites