68 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a great recipe, I served it with Swedish meatballs, potato salad and rolls. Everyone enjoyed this pie. East too.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roberta Barker January 13, 2002

This is the first time I have made a coconut pie. My husband loved it!!!!! So did I, it was easy to make. I made 1 recipe for a 9" graham cracker crust. I wanted more filling so I made a second batch and added to the first. This is definately a keeper. Thanks for sharing!!!!!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bama girl January 31, 2010

YUM! I took a cue from other reviewers and added a little extra coconut, and it was perfect. I topped it with "Never Weep" Whipped Cream "Never Weep Whipped Topping." Everyone loved it!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JenniferB_RN November 12, 2010

Quick, easy and delicious. I lightly toasted the coconut before adding it. Thank you for the recipe. I'm not sure I can be trusted with the pie.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mianbao February 12, 2004

This pie was awesome. I added extra coconut and about a teaspoon of nutmeg. It took the pie over the top. Very easy to make.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
patioprincess December 25, 2003

This pie was excellent. The filling was simple to make. I did use sweetened coconut and I thought that it had a wonderful coconut flavor. I only had 1 percent milk on hand, so I used a mixture of 1.5 cups of 1 percent milk and 1/2 cup of heavy whipping cream. It was rich and delicious. I paired it with some homemade whipped topping and it turned out great. I will definitely make this again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Auvan July 13, 2010

OMG this pie is excellent! Before adding the filling to the pie crust I let the filling cool then mixed in one container of cool whip. I also used unsweetened coconut. Thank you MizzNezz for a wonderful recipe I will be making over and over again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunny Day March 10, 2010

Sets perfectly but in my opinion, it doesn't have enough of a coconut flavor. Will try it again with some coconut extract added. Very quick and easy, doesn't get runny after 2 days. Definitely worth working with. Also, I'll try half & half next time. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jezski March 04, 2010

SO easy and so good. added coconut extract for extra flavor will be making this agian

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
secretcook September 18, 2009

OH MY GOD! This is the easiest, yummiest, quickest pie! I toasted a little coconut to sprinkle on top. My whole family raved! Especially grandma, who is head chef in our family! Thank You so much for sharing this recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
heather boisse July 29, 2003
Quick Coconut Cream Pie