Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Coconut Cream Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Coconut Cream Pie

    Average Rating:

    68 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 68

    Sort by:

    • on January 13, 2002

      This is a great recipe, I served it with Swedish meatballs, potato salad and rolls. Everyone enjoyed this pie. East too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      This is the first time I have made a coconut pie. My husband loved it!!!!! So did I, it was easy to make. I made 1 recipe for a 9" graham cracker crust. I wanted more filling so I made a second batch and added to the first. This is definately a keeper. Thanks for sharing!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2010

      YUM! I took a cue from other reviewers and added a little extra coconut, and it was perfect. I topped it with "Never Weep" Whipped Cream "Never Weep Whipped Topping." Everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2004

      Quick, easy and delicious. I lightly toasted the coconut before adding it. Thank you for the recipe. I'm not sure I can be trusted with the pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2003

      This pie was awesome. I added extra coconut and about a teaspoon of nutmeg. It took the pie over the top. Very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2010

      This pie was excellent. The filling was simple to make. I did use sweetened coconut and I thought that it had a wonderful coconut flavor. I only had 1 percent milk on hand, so I used a mixture of 1.5 cups of 1 percent milk and 1/2 cup of heavy whipping cream. It was rich and delicious. I paired it with some homemade whipped topping and it turned out great. I will definitely make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      OMG this pie is excellent! Before adding the filling to the pie crust I let the filling cool then mixed in one container of cool whip. I also used unsweetened coconut. Thank you MizzNezz for a wonderful recipe I will be making over and over again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      Sets perfectly but in my opinion, it doesn't have enough of a coconut flavor. Will try it again with some coconut extract added. Very quick and easy, doesn't get runny after 2 days. Definitely worth working with. Also, I'll try half & half next time. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      SO easy and so good. added coconut extract for extra flavor will be making this agian

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2003

      OH MY GOD! This is the easiest, yummiest, quickest pie! I toasted a little coconut to sprinkle on top. My whole family raved! Especially grandma, who is head chef in our family! Thank You so much for sharing this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2014

      Really nice pie! I added a little extra coconut (flakes not extract) as other reviewers suggested and that was a good idea. Flavor was good and it was certainly easy. Only problem was that mine just didn't hold together like a pie. It was more like a thick pudding but we ate it so fast it didn't really matter. Thanks for the great recipe MizzNezz....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2013

      It was very easy, and turned out well. It tastes good, but it is nothing super special. It's too simple to really impress anyone, so I wouldn't recommend bringing it to a party or for guests. It's fool-proof, though, so it would be great for beginners. I still enjoyed it. Note: the recipe does not specify what kind of coconut (canned pieces, canned milk, fresh fruit, dried flakes). I assumed everyone was using dried flakes, and that is what I did. It was fine that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2012

      Excellent, easy and it doubles well! Yummy warm, cold, in a pie with whipped cream or just served in a cup--I will use this recipe again and again. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      This is a great recipe - simple and successful! My husband adored this pie. I followed the directions exactly and came up with a beautiful custard. Didn't have Cool Whip so used light whipped cream. Thanks MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2011

      This is a quick and very good coconut cream pie recipe. I will definately make it again. Even my son, who proclaims to not like coconut too much, ate several pieces of it. Thank you for sharing and I will definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      This was simple to make...I agree. I'm only giving it 4 stars because it did not set as well as I would have liked. The taste was good, but it was too thin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      I don't bake, but hubby loves Coconut Cream Pie, so this looked easy and I had all the ingredients on hand so I gave it a try. Its really good, I added extra coconut, hubby says I added abit too much, so next time will cut back, but hey, I made a really good Coconut Cream Pie from scratch! I did use a premade crust - shortbread- but what the heck. I have always said that "I don't bake, I buy", family and friends will be impressed for sure. Thanks MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2010

      Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! I as a rule don't eat Coconut Cream but my hubby loves them. I decided to make it for Thanksgiving dinner this year. Extremely easy and quick but most importantly DELICIOUS!!!! (I had to sample it of course ;) LOL) My hubby really enjoyed it too. Thanks again!! Will definitely be made in this household time and time again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2010

      Wow, wow, wow. Have always been intimidated by cooked cream pies and had never tried making one before. Especially coconut! This was so simple and boiled pretty quick. I love how you can just throw the ingredients that need to boil in the pot at once. And my new silicone balloon whisk came in handy! (yay!) For the topping I whipped the cream myself with powdered sugar and, of course, added in some coconut. Hubby made lots of "yum yum yum" faces while he ate it. Thanks for posting this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      My family loved this! THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Coconut Cream Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 415.0
     
    Calories from Fat 227
    54%
    Total Fat 25.2 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 16.1 g
    80%
    Cholesterol 51.3 mg
    17%
    Sodium 164.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.0 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 24.1 g
    96%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes