Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Cinnamon Roll Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Cinnamon Roll Cake

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 26, 2013

      5 stars! I made the icing with water (mis-read the recipe), otherwise made as written. I used one of the grocery stores own brand of butter cake mix (that cost 60 cents) and it worked a treat. I let the cake stand for about 15 minutes, stabbed about 20 holes all over it (using a chop stick) and added the icing on top. Thanks for posting - I am making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2012

      This was good and fast. I prefer yeast-y cinnamon rolls, but that's definitely not fast. Next time, I think it would be better to put in 1/2 the batter, then 1/2 the cinnamon mix, repeat, and then swirl. Put 1 tsp vanilla in the icing and used Costco Saigon cinnamon which is pretty strong. Probably should have used part applesauce for the oil, but didn't.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2012

      WOW! Made exactly as written. So very good & SWEET. We love cinnamon rolls for breakfast around here, this would be a nice change up once in a while. I made this around dinnertime today and I don't think our cake will make an appearance for breakfast. may just have to whip up another....

      The icing makes this, do NOT leave it off.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2012

      This is an exceptional cake. I expected it to be fine, maybe even good, but it is AMAZING. So wonderfullly sweet and cinnamony, with a beautifully dense and moist cake base. Quite simply awesome. I halved the recipe and used a cake mix clone Homemade Yellow Cake Mix (Subtitute 18.25oz Betty Crocker Box) #472383, it still baked for 40,minutes and came out perfectly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2011

      Great recipe! I ran short on applesauce, so substituted part of it with plain yogurt. Also forgot to add the icing at the end - no matter! I "liked" the cake when I first made it. The crunchy topping was nice. Mine didn't swirl real well, it was mostly on top of the cake but I hated to overswirl, so didn't. The next day, and even more the day after that, I fell in love with the cake! It got all gooey and moist - absolutely fantastic! I thought I would like it less as it sat, but I wound up liking it even more! The cake mix makes preparation a snap too. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      I made this cake this afternoon as we love both cake and cinnamon rolls. It is delicious. I think it would make a wonderful coffee cake to take to an event and plan to do so in the future. I might even add some pecans because my cinnamon rolls always have them. Thanks for the recipe lilsweetie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      Everyone loved this cake. It was easy to prepare and tasted wonderful. I warmed each piece up in the microwave for about 20 seconds before serving and it was nice and it made the icing nice and gooey.Thanks for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2014

      Lol muffin tins. Not twins ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2014

      Wow! This is a home run! I iced the cake while still in the pan, next time I will take the cake out of the pan first before icing for a better presentation. My house smells delicious. This is so easy and so delicious. Thank you for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2012

      This recipe was exactly what I was looking for. Delicious and simple to make. I am taking one pan of it to work. I used the cake mix extender recipe and divided the batter and put into a 9x9 pan and a 8x12 pan. I think it is delicious. The cake is very tender. I loved how easy it was to make. I will be making this again! Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2012

      Sweet tooths unite! Now go brush that sweet tooth and have a Happy Mother's Day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Cinnamon Roll Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 346.7
     
    Calories from Fat 145
    41%
    Total Fat 16.1 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 49.0 mg
    16%
    Sodium 220.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.7 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 37.8 g
    151%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes