Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Cinnamon - Nut Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Cinnamon - Nut Rolls

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 28, 2013

      Made for PRMR! Everyone loved these for breakfast today! Quick and easy to make. Absolutely delicious!!!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2013

      What a deliciously yummy recipe. It even worked with gluten free baking mix. I follolwed Annacia's lead and made half a recipe. The pan was lined with parchment paper and the rolls popped out. The parchment paper also made clean-up a breeze. We had a dinner for supper night and these went very well with Cajun Rice Eggs N Ham Breakfast Skillet. Made and enjoyed for ZWT9 Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2013

      Delicious! Quick and easy to make, yummy to eat. I made them as written, using pecans and baked them in an 8" round baking dish for about 28 minutes. When serving, I cut the rolls into 4 portions (4 small rolls each), to serve 4 people. Everyone loved them! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe. Made for ZWT9 Family Picks for The Apron String Travelers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2013

      Super yummy! Buttery, sweet nuggets. Not a traditional yeast roll. I had almonds and they were good but walnuts would have been better. Made for ZWT9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

      I made a half recipe for DH and our lazy Sunday morning breakfast. I used ground pecans and he simply loved them. They made very nice biscuit rolls that rose nicely and looked lovely, easy and fun to make too. So glad that I tried these. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2012

      These are so delicious! Yummy! Tastewise definitely 5 stars. However I had two problems with these. Even though I baked the rolls at 400 F instead of 425 F and only for 10 minutes my caramel was burned at places. And somehow I only got 8 rolls from the recipe. Those were very good, though. I only used half the sugar stated and still it was very very sweet, but thats just personal preference I guess. I really liked the chopped nuts in this (I used hazelnuts cause thats what I had on hand).
      THANK YOU for sharing this recipe with us, momaphet!
      Made and reviewed for PRMR November 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2012

      I really liked the flavor of these cinnamon rolls, but mine did not puff up at all. So they were not quite what I was expecting. I did like the sticky sweet topping too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2012

      So very easy to make, for sure! The only change I made was to add a cup of dark raisins (We love 'em!) to the filling! Delicious to a fault, & I'll be keeping this recipe around for a long time! Many thanks for sharing it! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2012

      Made for Spring PAC 2012. A really simple recipe with great results, in very little time too. I made these using nuts in only half of the rolls/ topping as the kids aren't big on nuts but DH and I love them. I was a bit surprised how much the rolls puffed up as I had spaced them quite a bit apart before baking. I only got about 12 rolls so I guess I cut them a bit large. What I really like is that the rolls are a nice serving size - not too big, not too small. Thx for sharing this lovely recipe Momaphet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Cinnamon - Nut Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (495 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 116.8
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    47%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 10.5 mg
    3%
    Sodium 118.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites