9 Reviews

Made for PRMR! Everyone loved these for breakfast today! Quick and easy to make. Absolutely delicious!!!! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nochlo September 28, 2013

What a deliciously yummy recipe. It even worked with gluten free baking mix. I follolwed Annacia's lead and made half a recipe. The pan was lined with parchment paper and the rolls popped out. The parchment paper also made clean-up a breeze. We had a dinner for supper night and these went very well with Cajun Rice Eggs N Ham Breakfast Skillet. Made and enjoyed for ZWT9 Family Picks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG September 06, 2013

Delicious! Quick and easy to make, yummy to eat. I made them as written, using pecans and baked them in an 8" round baking dish for about 28 minutes. When serving, I cut the rolls into 4 portions (4 small rolls each), to serve 4 people. Everyone loved them! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe. Made for ZWT9 Family Picks for The Apron String Travelers

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bayhill September 02, 2013

Super yummy! Buttery, sweet nuggets. Not a traditional yeast roll. I had almonds and they were good but walnuts would have been better. Made for ZWT9.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sheepdoc August 28, 2013

I made a half recipe for DH and our lazy Sunday morning breakfast. I used ground pecans and he simply loved them. They made very nice biscuit rolls that rose nicely and looked lovely, easy and fun to make too. So glad that I tried these. :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia April 07, 2013

These are so delicious! Yummy! Tastewise definitely 5 stars. However I had two problems with these. Even though I baked the rolls at 400 F instead of 425 F and only for 10 minutes my caramel was burned at places. And somehow I only got 8 rolls from the recipe. Those were very good, though. I only used half the sugar stated and still it was very very sweet, but thats just personal preference I guess. I really liked the chopped nuts in this (I used hazelnuts cause thats what I had on hand).
THANK YOU for sharing this recipe with us, momaphet!
Made and reviewed for PRMR November 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula November 18, 2012

I really liked the flavor of these cinnamon rolls, but mine did not puff up at all. So they were not quite what I was expecting. I did like the sticky sweet topping too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
threeovens September 19, 2012

So very easy to make, for sure! The only change I made was to add a cup of dark raisins (We love 'em!) to the filling! Delicious to a fault, & I'll be keeping this recipe around for a long time! Many thanks for sharing it! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike April 08, 2012

Made for Spring PAC 2012. A really simple recipe with great results, in very little time too. I made these using nuts in only half of the rolls/ topping as the kids aren't big on nuts but DH and I love them. I was a bit surprised how much the rolls puffed up as I had spaced them quite a bit apart before baking. I only got about 12 rolls so I guess I cut them a bit large. What I really like is that the rolls are a nice serving size - not too big, not too small. Thx for sharing this lovely recipe Momaphet!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word March 25, 2012
Quick Cinnamon - Nut Rolls