Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Chocolate Fondue Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Chocolate Fondue

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2009

      Made tonight for a fondue dinner so we had both regular fondue and this fondue for dessert. SO GOOD! It got totally devoured and I can't believe how simple this was. Used cubes of angel food cake, rice krispie treats, dried apricots, strawberries, fresh pineapple and marshmallows. YUM. Thanks!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      This was a hit. I made both a white chocolate and a hershey one. I used bananas, strawberries kiwi and pound cake. I used small individual dishes for each person. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      I have 10+ words to describe this: awesome, good, great, delicious, mouth-watering, fantastic, phenomenal, fun, salivating, yummy, terrific, dynamite, nice, and not unhealthy. we had little boys over so they adored it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

    • on January 24, 2007

      Terrific! Thanks for an easy and fun dessert. I had semisweet chips and used between 1/2-1/3 cups of half and half which I heated in the microwave for 1 minute. I then put the chocolate in a fondue pot heated with a tea light. We dipped apples, dried apricots, strawberries and marshmallows. My kids said "I love you Mom" and I got some kisses too! That's worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      oh I wish my friend hadn't shared this recipe with me!! Hubby and I had it tonight...sooo good and decadent. I am a chocaholic and this definitely hit the spot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      8/8/06 This was wonderul!!! I almost wish I hadn't found this recipe because now I will be tempted to make it ALL the time!! I halved the recipe and it was just right for 1. My husband was out so I had an evening at home by myself. So after I put the boys to bed I made myself this little treat and sat down to watch a movie. It was soooooo good!! I dipped bananas, pretzels and graham cracker sticks in. 9/24/06 I've now made this twice - the second time using fat free half and half and milk chocolate chips - excellent AGAIN! This is a dangerously delicious recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2006

      We brought this to a Fondue and Martini party it was easy and so delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2003

      Oooh my Gosh! This is awesome comfort food! I made this for dessert tonight using semisweet chocolate as a substitute for milk chocolate. This is so "mmmmmmm delicious"!! I served fresh strawberries(sliced) with this and my family enjoyed dipping them in this chocolate and eating. VERY VERY ADDICTIVE! Thank you so much for the easy and yummy treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Chocolate Fondue

    Serving Size: 1 (70 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 583.2
     
    Calories from Fat 306
    52%
    Total Fat 34.0 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 17.0 g
    85%
    Cholesterol 37.7 mg
    12%
    Sodium 94.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.6 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 51.1 g
    204%
    Protein 8.7 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites