Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Chinese Fried Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Chinese Fried Rice

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on December 29, 2007

      excellent recipe. quick and easy. i added some bean sprouts in the end for a little crunch. it also made it look even more like chinese take out =)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      Excellent rice,the only recipe anyone will ever need.Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      I really like this recipe. It's a good basic recipe for fried rice and was really easy to put together. The only thing I didn't add was the 1/3 cup of water because It didn't really seem necessary. I used a "boil in the bag" package of rice and I just added the rice after cooking it to the rest of the ingredients in a skillet to let it brown a little and it was good to go. I did add a few chopped veggies to it because I like alot of veggies in my fried rice. Very good. I will make this one again! Thank's!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      Very good and easy fried rice! I doubled the recipe and used green onions and fresh mushrooms! Its a keeper, thanks Charlotte!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      This rice was very easy to make but my family and i didn't like the flavor a whole lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      Very quick and easy!!!!!!!!! This dish tasted even better the next day. Though I did add some peas and an extra egg, the recipe was great!!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      Bit bland for me I'm afraid! I would add more egg too and make sure you dont use frozen cooked rice either.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      Very quick and easy fried rice dish! I actually used left over white rice from Chinese take-out and adapted it to the recipe. It worked well and I would say this would be a great recipe for left over rice as well as Minute Rice. The water and soy sauce re-hydrated the leftover rice perfectly. I set aside the cooked egg and added it back to the pan at the very end so that it was heated but not overcooked. I love the simplicity of this recipe and the delicious results! Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      Way to go Charlotte. Great taste and fast too. I had some leftover pork I added in just to make DH happy. I also added some minced garlic as well. This is a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      Dh loved this fried rice! I cooked the onion in the butter until translucent than added the egg and some fresh ground black pepper. Simmered on low for a little longer than five minutes and served with littleturtles Chicken Lo Mein (Soft Noodles) Chicken Lo Mein (Soft Noodles).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      Fast and easy, added some groubd beef to make a quick meal. Next time I will add a liitle 5 spice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      This was a quick and easy recipe to make and my family enjoyed this!!! Thanks for posting!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      Good, easy inexpensive way to have fried rice. I, like "Nose", also make this a one pan dish by cooking the egg first, then boil the rice, add in the onions to brown, and then mix the egg, water and soy sauce at the end. No need to dirty more pans than necessary, right? Yummy fried rice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      easy and good as usaul for your recipes .dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      This was so quick and easy! DS loved the egg in the rice. Sure beats plain rice. Thanks for sharing. Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2006

      Very good! Next time I'll add only 2 tablespoons of soy sauce because it was too salty for me. I added a few drops of toasted sesame oil to the soy sauce/water mixture. I'll certainly make this again and put some chicken and peas into it. Thanks for an easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2006

      Great, quick side dish when you want a simple yet tasty fried rice as a side dish. I added garlic and ginger. I served it with tuna steaks and steamed veggies. Thanx for sharing. I'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

      The entire family loved this rice! The only thing I added was a tablespoon of sugar to balance out the soy sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2004

      This is so simple and so satisfying. You would think it would taste a bit dull, with so few ingredients, but the flavor of sauteed onions is so rich, it tastes really good. (I love sauteed onions). A Chinese-American former roommate taught me this recipe. She was eating it and it smelled so good I asked her to show me how to make it. The only difference is that she taught me to take the egg out of the pan as soon as it is cooked so it doesn't burn, cut it into pieces, and add it back in to heat it just at the end of cooking. I always use leftover rice and more onion, and I add sriracha chili sauce as I eat it. A big bowl of this hits the spot when you are tired, cold, and hungry, or if you are short on cash or haven't shopped in a while.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2004

      Great easy recipe. I actually had a carton of cooked rice from chinese takeout earlier in the week, so I just used that. Tasted great!!! Next time I might add some frozen mixed vegetables...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Chinese Fried Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 227.7
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    40%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 69.4 mg
    23%
    Sodium 853.9 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes