Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Chinese Fried Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Chinese Fried Rice

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on May 26, 2010

      This was simple and satisfying! No, it isn't the restaurant kind but it is tasty in itself. I beat the egg and cooked it in the butter and then removed it b/4 adding the onion and rice. Be sure to really brown the rice and onion nicely. Then I added the cooked egg, which I chopped up, back into the pan. If I had had some leftover meat or shrimp, that would have really added to the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2011

      This is simple and quick, and is always a hit with my family. Not your traditional fried rice, but really good in and of itself. We love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      *Reviewed for ZWT6 Whine and Cheese Gang* Cooked this in no time and we enjoyed it as a side dush to Grilled Sweet-And-Sour Chicken Packets. Giving 5 stars as this was a tasty quick recipe. Not a traditional Chinese fried rice but real tasty and quick. I cooked the egg in the pan first, removed it, sliced and returned to the cooked rice just before serving. Using a gluten-free soy sauce this makes an easy gluten-free rice dish. Photo also to be posted.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2004

      I just made this rice with some chicken egg rolls for dinner. It was a last minute decision so I chose your recipe for the ease and speed of it. I should have doubled the recipe! My daughter ate it like she would never ever see rice again. (she adores rice of any kind) Only one little change and that was just because it seemed like it would go so well with the recipe. I had to follow my instincts and added about 1/2 teaspoon ground ginger to the mix as it was cooking. It turned out excellent and I will certainly use your recipe again. Probably everytime we do Oriental now. Thanks for a great addition to our meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      This was a nice recipe to use if you're in a hurry. The flavor was lovely and complimented the Japanese Chicken Drumettes that I also prepared. Made for X-tra Hot Dishes, ZWT 6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      This gets 5 stars simply for ease of preparation and flavor. To me it doesn't really taste restaurant quality, but what homemade Chinese food ever does? The whole family loves the flavor so that's what's important! The only thing I do different is I usually use leftover rice and use onion powder instead of "real" onion :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      What an easy recipe for fried rice! DH and I have tried numerous recipes at home but have never been able to achieve the right consistency or flavor in comparison to the take-out version. The only variation I made was omitting the extra 1/3 cup water at the end and simmering for five minutes, as I thought it would make the rice too moist. DH and I like a little "bite" to our rice. :) Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      We enjoyed this recipe. I added mushrooms and peas. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      I made this recipe for the first time tonight, and it was great! It was so good, that I actually took the time to review it! The only changes I did was I used real rice, not minute rice, added more eggs, and more veggies. Definetely recommend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      As BigRedChef said - great base recipe. Up the onions if they are mild. I had some leftover organic brown rice and all the ingredients (I topped it with diced tomato) to throw together a meal for my toddler. To my delight he took bite after bite exclaiming "more! more!" This is how fried rice should be - super easy, few ingredients, no headache.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      Great base recipe. I have made this a couple times now and it turns out perfect every time. I added a packet of low sodium chicken base for flavor. Also tried it with left over rotisserie chicken meat and it was delicious. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Very easy and very good. I doubled the amount of rice (& water to cook the rice) b/c this would not have been enough for my family. I did not double the rest of the recipe, though, and it turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      This is the perfect blend of seasoning and flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      Very quick and easy. My husband made it and he cut some of the soy sauce and added some salt and garlic powder and it was yummy!!! :0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Very easy recipe for fried rice. I made as posted and enjoyed every bite. This is perfect with Hoisin and Bourbon-Glazed Pork Tenderloin by PanNan. So yummy! Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      Great recipe even though it didn't work out with the rice i used so next time i'll use regular rice.. I used green onion as well for color. Really good base recipe! Made for ZWT4, team TTT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      Great Rice, I added green onions and chives to give it some color. There is so much you can do with this basic recipe and I will be adding meats to it for pork fried rice and shrimp fried rice. Thank you for this wonderful recipe that is so versitile. Made for ZWT$ for team CHIC CHEF

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      I made Chinese Five-Spice Turkey Burgers tonight and needed something quick to go with it. I happened upon this recipe and was skeptical such a simple dish could taste so good but it was absolutely delicious! My only (tiny) adjustment next time would maybe reduce the butter to 1 1/2 TBS but that would be it. I may even throw in some bacon and make a meal of it. Thanks SO much for a great side dish:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      This was good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written but next time I would also add peas and carrots. This was my first time making fried rice and my family was impressed. They did notice it didn't have the veggies though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      I never made Fried Rice before and it was sooo easy!! This was a hit tonight at our themed dinner/texas hold 'em night with friends along with Chicken Teriyaki #23418. I doubled it and added scallions and will include peas and carrots next time. THX

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Chinese Fried Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 227.7
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    40%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 69.4 mg
    23%
    Sodium 853.9 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes