Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Chicken-Fried Steak With Pan Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Chicken-Fried Steak With Pan Gravy

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2013

    • on January 05, 2013

      Great recipe and very east to make! It came out nice and tender and very flavorful! Made as written and served with mashed potatoes and deviled carrots. Will be making this again; it is a good stick-to-your-ribs winter meal! Made for AUS/NZ Recipe Swap #71.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      I guess I used the wrong kind of cubed steak. I had the butcher run it through the cuber one time. Everything about this recipe was great except it was nearly raw. I added garlic powder, onion powder, white pepper, cayenne and cumin to the flour because we like spicy. I'm giving it 5 stars because the error was mine and I should have known I can't cook a round steak in 4 minutes. I'll definately try this again with proper meat or longer cooking. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      I made this with the help of my dd Chef Buggsy today for lunch...we both agreed that it was wonderful. I did not have paprika so we used a Cajun Creole spice blend instead. It added a very nice flavor to the gravy and dredging flour for the meat. The only thing that spoiled the meal was the fact that we had to use instant mashed potatoes. We have this on the menu to make for dinner next week so that the entire family can enjoy it as well. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made and reviewed as a recipenap for the 24th AUS/NZ Recipe Swap Jan. 09

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      Yum! We love chicken-fried steak and this was a great version. Simple to make and tastes great. Thanks Lynn for sharing. Made for Tic-Tac-Toe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      I made this last week and thought I reviewed it then. I guess I didn't This was really good. I used one pork cube steak because I got it at the store in the reduced meat section at a good price. This was really good. I used half milk and half half and half for he gravy. I love milk gravy so I kept the gravy ingredients the same so that I would have plenty of it. This was easy to make. I have never put paprika when I have made Chicken Fried Steak before. I liked the way it made the meat taste. I used the leftover flour mixture for the gravy. It gave the gravy a nice flavor. I will make it like this again. Thanks for sharing your recipe Lynn. Made for ZWT 4 Canada and the Cafe ZMAKK Gypsies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      Hubby ate this for dinner yesterday and he wasn't really sure about the gravy, but he said the steak turned out really nice. Thank you Lavender Lynn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      This wonderful recipe is how my mom has been making chicken fried steak for 30 years. It's great, especially when you serve it with mashed potatoes and white break and pour the gravy over everything!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      Great meal! This one made dh very very happy! The seasoning on the steak is perfect and the gravy is wonderful. I am so glad there is a picture here bc they dug in before I could get my camera out! Made for Bev Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      LOVED IT! The amount of seasoning is just perfect for the steaks. I added a beef bullion cube to the gravy for even more flavor. I used round steak pounded thin rather than cubed steak, just personal preference. Thanks for a keeper Lynn! Made for January 2008 comfort foods tag in the photo forum, see my rating system.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      A great new way to make this wonderful southern classic. I prepared it a bit different, I put the spices (included garlic powder) directly onto the cube steaks, flipped them over and repeated. I used a plastic grocery bag to put the flour in, added the steaks one at a time and just gently pressed them into the flour using my hand on the outside of the bag for less mess. The gravy was simple to prepare as no extra pots or pans. And we love that. :) I haven't made this dish in awhile, and it was a nice revision to a favored dish in our home. I will be using your gravy and method from now on. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Chicken-Fried Steak With Pan Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (263 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 687.2
     
    Calories from Fat 553
    80%
    Total Fat 61.5 g
    94%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 25.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 672.0 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    beef steaks

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites