17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Boies, I forgot to give you my review stars for this recipe. My co-workers really like your cassarole at a potluck dinner last week. Thanks so much, nurslinda

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nurslinda December 24, 2002

I used left over chicken and instead of using mixed vegetables I used frozen peas and thinly sliced fresh carrots. This was super easy and very delicious. Will be making again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YummmyMummy October 09, 2007

My family really liked this recipe but next time I will definately partially cook the veggies as they were rather firm. Thank yu for posting this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cheesehead November 01, 2006

I substituted veg-all for the frozen veggies and my family loved it! It was so easy and quick!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Geneva Handleman February 16, 2003

I like to use the boxes of FAMILY size stuffing vs. the regular size. Also instead of using the mixed veggies, I like to keep it simple by using canned corn and green beans. I double the recipie...cook half and freeze the other half! That way, I have a quick and ready dinner just in case I have a lazy day and don't want to cook! It freezes well and it doesn't change the taste at all!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
3smartcookies August 29, 2013

We did not care for this dish, but it could be because I used frozen chopped broccoli as I didn't have frozen mixed vegetables. I think the broccoli should have been cooked first as it was a little hard. I also think it should be baked at 400 degrees for 30 minutes as the stuffing was a little mushy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LizCl April 05, 2013

This was easy to make. I used leftover chicken and peas and corn as I didn't have any mixed vegetables. I knew we would need seasoning in this so I added 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder and 1/4 teaspoon of pepper but it could have used more seasoning. We enjoyed this with the changes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol January 16, 2012

DH really liked this recipe. I used chicken tenders and left the chicken raw. I mixed a little milk with the chicken soup/vegetable mixture and also added some shredded cheddar. Baked according to directions. Since DH liked it so well I'll definitely be making it again. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shimmerysummersun January 13, 2012

I really enjoyed this recipe! I made it last night for dinner and it got rave reviews from my boyfriend. Love how easy it is to make, and pretty healthy. Will be making again soon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amanda6126 October 17, 2011

I like this because it is so easy to put together. I had to cook it longer than the 25 min though as the stuffing on top was too mushy. It took about 40 min to cook. I also used cr. of mush. soup instead of the chicken which tasted good too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennythecook May 19, 2010
Quick Chicken Casserole