Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Quick Cherry Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Quick Cherry Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on April 10, 2002

      FANTASTIC and couldn't be any easier; I got rave reviews on it tonight. I served it with Baskin Robbins french vanilla ice cream on top...yummy. It was so simple and quick I nearly felt guilty getting complimented on it! The other great thing is that you always have the ingredients on hand, so you can just throw it together in a snap. Thanks for the post. Its a keeper. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2002

      I think this just might be the perfect "emergency" dessert! It's very easy to prepare, very tasty, and cooks up quickly. If you suddenly need a dessert and don't want to fall back on ice cream, just keep pie filling and Bisquick on hand and you'll always be able to make this! I used blueberry pie filling instead of cherry (it's what I had on hand) and, instead of starting in a cold oven, I preheated the oven and warmed the filling in a glass baking dish in the microwave. Thanks for the recipe; it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2002

      YES...this is fast and easy..Hubby likes it he loves cherries...I will try apple next time. Nothing to change. Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2012

      5 stars for being so quick, easy and delicious! I did use the full teaspoon of almond extract because that's such a nice flavor with cherries. Gosh, I had this in the oven in minutes....couldn't be any easier! Of course, we had to have this with some good vanilla ice cream. A very nice old-fashioned treat. Thanks so much Tinkerbell :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      Cheap and quick, yes. Easy to make, absolutely. Delicious, not at all. It was extremely bland and needed considerable help with whipped and/or ice cream. Some how, even the flavor of the pie filling got lost. My family didn't like it at all. I'm sorry but I can't give this more then 2 stars, and I'm only giving that because it was so easy and cheap to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      Easy and delicious! I thought it was a bit plain to eat by itself, (which is unusual for me), so I topped it with Cool Whip. I used the low fat Bisquick and low fat cherry pie filling. Using all the low fat items could be why it seemed plain before the addition of the Cool Whip topping I used. The dish received rave reviews. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      A very good and quick cobbler to make. I had Jiffy baking mix on hand and it made 6 tablespoons of topping but didnt spread out very much when I baked it. Not sure if I didnt let the cherries get warm enough in the oven or it was the Jiffy mix. If you use it do double the topping ingredients. Loved the almond extract added to the cherries. DH had this tonight for dessert and he gave it five stars too! Thanks for posting hon, will be making this again! Made and reviewed for the Chef Alphabet Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      A fun to make, easy recipe. My 15-year-old daughter made it for dessert and we all enjoyed the results!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      I made this with the filling from Best Cherry Pie instead of the canned pie filling and what a treat! (I cooked the filling in the microwave and then put everything together.) Thank you for the great recipe! Not quite as bad for me as pie :-) and so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      Nice recipe for quick and easy dessert. Takes almost no time at all. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      This is very quick and simple and the taste is great. I love the taste, but then I love cherry!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      We love this and I was going to post it, but I found you already had. I have never used the almond extract in mine and I use whipped cream instead of ice cream. It is oh so yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      This is so quick and easy as well as yummy. Will make again. A great recipe when a deseert is needed fast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      Thanks Lorilyn for a great, easy and quick recipe! I used the sugar free cherry pie filling (sweetened with Splenda) and made the recipe as stated. I too, agree, the recipe needs 2 cans of cherry pie filling. After we licked the bowls clean the doggies got a sample with ice cream too. Wonderful recipe, will make often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      Even though I doubled the almond extract I still thought this was kind of flat. It was easy though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      This was excellent. The only change I will make next time is to double the cherry part. I use almond extract in my favorite cherry pie, and I did add a little extra, because I love the cherry/almond combination. This will definitely be made again, and often. Thanks, Lorilyn, for a wonderful recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2006

      What else can I say. Yummy, fast to make with stuff that you usually have. I did add chopped nuts to the topping and it was so good that the next time I'll double the topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      I really like this. I didn't use any extract and was way too stuffed to try it hot. It was worth the wait and is very good cold! I also put it all straight into a hot oven, and it came out wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2004

      I used this recipe to make cobblers for a bake sale. Many compliments and we made $500. This recipe deffinately kept 'em coming back for more. Thanks for sharing, i needed something EZ and Quick and this recipe did the trick! msdisney

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2003

      Quick, easy and everyone loved it. Great holiday dessert for when you are all cooked out! YUMMMMMMM...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Quick Cherry Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 238.0
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    21%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 6.9 mg
    2%
    Sodium 255.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.9 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites