22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

FANTASTIC and couldn't be any easier; I got rave reviews on it tonight. I served it with Baskin Robbins french vanilla ice cream on top...yummy. It was so simple and quick I nearly felt guilty getting complimented on it! The other great thing is that you always have the ingredients on hand, so you can just throw it together in a snap. Thanks for the post. Its a keeper. :)

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diamonds4heather April 10, 2002

I think this just might be the perfect "emergency" dessert! It's very easy to prepare, very tasty, and cooks up quickly. If you suddenly need a dessert and don't want to fall back on ice cream, just keep pie filling and Bisquick on hand and you'll always be able to make this! I used blueberry pie filling instead of cherry (it's what I had on hand) and, instead of starting in a cold oven, I preheated the oven and warmed the filling in a glass baking dish in the microwave. Thanks for the recipe; it's a keeper!

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lennie March 16, 2002

YES...this is fast and easy..Hubby likes it he loves cherries...I will try apple next time. Nothing to change. Thank You

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Braunda July 11, 2002

5 stars for being so quick, easy and delicious! I did use the full teaspoon of almond extract because that's such a nice flavor with cherries. Gosh, I had this in the oven in minutes....couldn't be any easier! Of course, we had to have this with some good vanilla ice cream. A very nice old-fashioned treat. Thanks so much Tinkerbell :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hey Jude October 21, 2012

Cheap and quick, yes. Easy to make, absolutely. Delicious, not at all. It was extremely bland and needed considerable help with whipped and/or ice cream. Some how, even the flavor of the pie filling got lost. My family didn't like it at all. I'm sorry but I can't give this more then 2 stars, and I'm only giving that because it was so easy and cheap to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bake-a-holic!!! February 16, 2009

Easy and delicious! I thought it was a bit plain to eat by itself, (which is unusual for me), so I topped it with Cool Whip. I used the low fat Bisquick and low fat cherry pie filling. Using all the low fat items could be why it seemed plain before the addition of the Cool Whip topping I used. The dish received rave reviews. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joyd November 05, 2008

A very good and quick cobbler to make. I had Jiffy baking mix on hand and it made 6 tablespoons of topping but didnt spread out very much when I baked it. Not sure if I didnt let the cherries get warm enough in the oven or it was the Jiffy mix. If you use it do double the topping ingredients. Loved the almond extract added to the cherries. DH had this tonight for dessert and he gave it five stars too! Thanks for posting hon, will be making this again! Made and reviewed for the Chef Alphabet Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 August 13, 2008

A fun to make, easy recipe. My 15-year-old daughter made it for dessert and we all enjoyed the results!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaliforniaJan April 21, 2008

I made this with the filling from Best Cherry Pie instead of the canned pie filling and what a treat! (I cooked the filling in the microwave and then put everything together.) Thank you for the great recipe! Not quite as bad for me as pie :-) and so easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dwynnie April 20, 2008

Nice recipe for quick and easy dessert. Takes almost no time at all. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jezski February 21, 2008
Quick Cherry Cobbler